We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Tuck Inn B&B(Rockport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Addison Choate Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Clipper Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Emerson Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle House Motel(Rockport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Quarterdeck Inn by the Sea(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Linden Tree Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockport Inn and Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seafarer Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
149
25
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
25
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggs made to ordermy husband and ibreakfast was deliciousnew englandbearskin neckthe upper deckhomemade jamsshort walkcelebrate our anniversarywonderful shopscoffee and teab b'svisit rockportyogurtfishing villagecomfortable roomsbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

This place was beautiful. Our room (Caleb) was spacious and immaculate and our bed was very comfortable! The owner, Sawsan, was just wonderful. Very friendly and inviting and as an added bonus, she's a chef! Breakfast included homemade pastries, homemade jams, fresh fruit and eggs cooked to order. We are already thinking ahead to when we can come back to the area & will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank happybride74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful large room was well kept and nicely decorated. The freshly made food and beverages (including made from scratch pastries and made to order eggs) were a perfect start to the day. We had several lovely conversations with the owner and her daughter. They were insightful and friendly. Look forward to returning

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

My husbands Christmas gift was tickets to see Yankees vs Red Sox at Fenway. We decided to make it a long weekend and stay in Rockport and so we were so glad we did. The Sally Webster Inn was perfect. Chef Owner Sawsan Galal has created a comfortable yet elegant bed and breakfast. Close to the numerous and equally diverse shops in downtown Rockport, The Sally Webster Inn is in a great location. The restaurants were all good and lots of choices too. It was a very short drive to Gloucester where The Perfect Storm was filmed. Lots of great history in this fishing village. Now, for the best part of The Sally Webster Inn...,.breakfast!! Chef Sawsan created a variety of homemade, fresh and delicious breakfast items. Fresh fruit, baked scones still warm, sausage, vegetable assortments varied everyday. My husband enjoyed her her homemade granola and made to order eggs. Allow yourself to imagine friendly conversation with other guests in a quaint dining area (or you can sit outside at several different seating areas) and smell the fresh baked, on one day gluten free, muffins. Coffee, juice, yogurt, truly something for everyone. The rooms were perfectly decorated for this large, historic home. Very private, I never heard a peep from our neighbors. Clean and spacious and the bed was so comfy. Chef Sawsan is happy to share ideas and suggestions for sightseeing or the best restaurants. I could go on and on. So, whether you are traveling through and need to stop for a night (you will start off the next morning well fed and ready for your day) or if like us you spend four awesome days and nights, I promise you'll be glad you did. Oh, and make sure you try the homemade jellies and jams on warm biscuits or toast. Gosh, writing this makes me hungry! Go to The Sally Webster Inn! You can thank me after you have breakfast!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank manomeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Sally Webster Inn very much. The bed and breakfast is walking distance from the Bearskin neck village where you can enjoy beautiful views, delicious food, and shopping. It was our 1st time visiting Rockport, and Sawsan the innkeeper was friendly and helpful with recommendations. We appreciated her warm hospitality, and her conversations at Breakfast. Jack the innkitty was sweet too. The Apollo room where we stood was cozy. Breakfast was also delicious each day especially Sawsan's homemade pastries and jellies. We definitely would love to visit Rockport again in the future, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We came as a guest and are leaving as a friend. :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We stayed at Sally Webster Inn in mid-June for several nights and had a wonderful time. Sawson is a gracious host who met all our needs. We stayed in Esther's Suite on the second floor, which was wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and recommend Sally Webster Inn

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rorlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews