We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view and nice quick food.”
Review of Bean & Leaf Cafe

Bean & Leaf Cafe
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Enjoy fresh food and drink with an friendly customer service and a great view! We welcome you and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your visit more enjoyable! We are excited to serve you!
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good view and nice quick food.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

One of the loveliest little cafes in all of Rockport, with a great, serene view of the water. We went twice while we were there...for both the wonderful coffee and tea and the view!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sVT_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    66
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing pastries, very good coffee”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Outstanding creative pastries and excellent coffee & coffee drinks. Worth stopping in for breakfast or an afternoon snack. Very small place with limited seating. We always stop here at least once.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bean & Leaf - awesome little shop”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was at Bean & Leaf a few years ago and "like" them on facebook, just to see the photos and feel a little closer to Rockport. Got to go there again over the weekend and walked there for coffee and breakfast, and to sit and soak up Rockport. This is an awesome little shop with great coffee and to die for goodies, even for breakfast!! Stop in and pick up a beverage, enjoy the sites from the back windows, or carry your drink while you walk Bearskin Neck, you will NOT be disappointed:)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Afternoon delight”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Popped in for an afternoon coffee and warmly greeted by friendly staff and the lovely aromas of coffee and sugar! Fortunate enough to get a seat at the picture window overlooking the water - beautiful view! Tried a variety of the sweet treats. The brownie was slightly chewy but the seven-layers slice was heavenly. It's a perfect spot to put your feet up and rejuvenate after sightseeing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovinglife83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Coffee!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had some very tasty treats and coffee during our stay. They only take cash or checks. Unfortunately my husband found out the hard way and had to trudge back thru the rain to get cash. It was worth it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bean & Leaf Cafe also viewed

 
Rockport, Cape Ann
 

Been to Bean & Leaf Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing