We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Price, Comfortable Beds” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Dunes Motel

Hilton Dunes Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Salisbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hilton Dunes Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salisbury
Vermont
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Price, Comfortable Beds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel by chance. The owner was very pleasant & let us check the room first. There was a faint smoke odor but we took the room anyway. Once we had the A/C on it cleared right up.
Although the decor is a little dated, the room was clean, the beds very comfortable, and the room a Great price.
We would recommend this as a great value stay in a super location close to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catwmn2xVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We booked the room a couple of nights in advance and were thrilled there was one room available. My family stayed here one night and it was one night too many. When we opened the door of the hotel the strong smell of an air freshner hit us! It was so strong and gagging. We left the door open for a bit and it didn't air out the room. We would have gone tothe front desk to complain but it was around 10pm when we checked into our room and the office was connected to the owners home and they had a young child. We pulled the comforter down and under the pillow was long black strands of hair....hoping it was the person who changed the sheets....still didn't sit well so we used beach blanket and our own beach towels over the sheets to sleep on and slept in our clothes. The bathroom floor was sticky when we walked on it with our shoes so we kept our shoes on at all times. We left the room by 7am no showering or using anything from the kitchenette...can't imagine what mysteries were there. Never could locate where the overwhelming air freshner was located but it still stunk next morning. NEVER AGAIN would we stay at this place and strongly recommend others to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

My family and I stayed for two nights 7/6/12-7/8/12 We had room 8. We had called on that Wednesday looking for a room. I spoke to a very pleasant and helpful lady Diana (Later found out she was the owner.) She told us she only had room 8 still available ( A kitchenette). Our friends were camping up the street so the location was perfect. We had two double beds and the room is nicely furnished. They offer shampoo, soap, fresh towels, pots,pans, plates, eating and cooking utensils, coffee maker, microwave, stovetop and small frig. WHEN U NEED SOMETHING U CALL AND THEY TRY AND MAKE SURE YOU HAVE IT. NICE GRILL U CAN USE. ACROSS THE STREET IS AN ICE CREAM STORE AND NEXT DOOR IS A LITTLE STORE PIZZA AND BAIT ECT.BEDS ARE VERY COMFY AND CLEAN. NICE EXPERIENCE

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trois-rivieres,que.canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I went there since 5 years, room 1 2 or 3, small, clean, parking and quiet,
convenience store near by ( 1minute ) fast-food, ice cream across street.
Will go back this year for 6 times....love this place

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alain b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

hi my name is Paul i am from fitchburg ma.me and my girlfriend just got back from the beach and stayed at this motel and loved it. it was clean quit and comfortable and my girlfriend thought our room was decorated nice with pictures the management where kind and very generous and made sure we happy and always asked if we needed extra towels or anything so we will be going back there in a couple of weeks and every time we go we will be staying there at the Hilton's Dunes Motel great times thanks to Jeffrey and Diana

Room Tip: this motel was a great getaway and friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

My wife and I were very pleased with every aspect of our stay. The Hosts, Jeffrey and Diana are friendly and accomodating. The room was cozy, clean and well maintained. Everything works properly from the wi-fi internet to the air conditioning. My wife and I have already decided that this is where we plan to book for next year's visit to New England.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

My husband and I went up to the beach to see the Howie Day show at the Blue Ocean Pavilion and we stayed at the Hilton Dunes Motel for a night then went to the beach the next day. We were really impressed with the owners hospitality and the cleanliness of the room. We stayed in room 4. Deffinately will go back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineDyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
5.2 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Blue - Inn on the Beach
Blue - Inn on the Beach
#1 of 1 in Plum Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.9 mi away
Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel
Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newburyport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampshire Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dunes Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dunes Motel

Property: Hilton Dunes Motel
Address: 162 Beach Rd, Salisbury, MA 01952-2218
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Salisbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salisbury
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Hilton Dunes Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing