We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great stay! Excellent service!”
Review of Hilton Dunes Motel

Hilton Dunes Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Salisbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hilton Dunes Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salisbury
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
“Such a great stay! Excellent service!”
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We stayed in Salisbury to be close to the beaches and enjoy our first vacation with our baby. We stayed in such a cute room! The bed was so comfortable, and the room was very clean. It was so nice to be able to walk to the beach! And theirs a store right next to the hotel. I would recommend to stay here to anyone! The management was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreastratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2010

My husband and I took our infant son to the beach for the weekend. We stayed here. The management was amazing. They showed us a couple of the rooms and how adorable they are. They were very friendly and made sure we were comfortable. We camped out on a HUGE king size bed. There was plenty of room for us to put the pack n play for the baby to sleep in. We also enjoyed having a grill right outside to use and the beach was in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caseyandjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, Ma
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2010

We checked in on a Monday night. The room was cozy and the best part, there were no phones...lol We stayed a week and loved every minute of it. Salisbury is a beach town were people come for a leisure stay. The Dunes had everything we needed. Thanks Jackie for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sannygay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2008

This place is a dump. We stayed in room #9 for the first two nights before we asked to be moved to a bigger and better room. Room #9 is very small and cramped. There are no phones, clocks, full length mirrors or housekeeping. The curtins were broken and we had to literally hang towels up to have privacy. The "kitchenette" stove was broken. Room #4 was better, but the shower is old and nasty. I think I literally saw mold growing in spots. The bed sheets were not even changed as I found many hairs and even crumbs in them. What is even worse is that the owner of the motel herself cleaned our room before we moved our stuff in. If the owner does not change the sheets for her paying customers then that says something right there. I can't believe that woman had the nerve to RE-USE sheets when we were only a few rooms down waiting to move into the room. Changing sheets takes like...5 minutes. Obviously, we were not that important to her. What really got me was the 10:30 am checkout. I became angry and felt very unwelcome when the owner of the place knocked on our door at 10:25 am and told us that we had 5 minutes to get out. Rates are cheap and I can see why. I would rather pay the extra $40-$50 dollars and have a clean room and friendly service. I usually dont mind old hotels if the people are friendly and the place is clean. All they needed to do was change the damn sheets and not knock on our door to tell us to get out and we would be returning customers

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Cleanliness, lack of hospitality, ammenities
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank jspfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salisbury hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
3.5 mi away
Blue - Inn on the Beach
Blue - Inn on the Beach
#1 of 1 in Plum Island
123 reviews
2.8 mi away
Essex Street Inn & Suites
Essex Street Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Newburyport
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#4 of 41 in Hampton
880 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
#2 of 2 in Amesbury
15 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#13 of 41 in Hampton
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dunes Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dunes Motel

Property: Hilton Dunes Motel
Address: 162 Beach Rd, Salisbury, MA 01952-2218
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Salisbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salisbury
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Hilton Dunes Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing