We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sites are very close together”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salisbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Salisbury Beach State Reservation Campground
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sites are very close together”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I just went with a few friends this past weekend....which was freezing by the way!....Anyways it was only $20 for the night and there was electricity and bathrooms which were heated. The sites are very very close together and there are no woods. Everything is very open. The site will park two cars and has a grill and a fire pit. Im glad there werent many people there because otherwise we would have been right on top of them. The beach is right there though which is gorgeous. They also had a playground. We brought alcohol and no one said anything. Overall would go back...but only when its warmer! : )

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    30
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
31
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed over memorial day weekend in an RV. Water and electric are a reach, we used our extra cord and hose to reach the tower.
The area is flat with scrub pine and pollen. There is a boat ramp and store. Pets are allowed which is a big draw because every other site had some kind of dog.
Kids were biking all around.
This is a very family friendly park, the state police came through a few times a day on horseback! Very cool. You will get kicked out for speeding or alcohol, during our stay one car got pulled over and ticketed. The park felt secure.
We will come back next year.
We will stay here again

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mudturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granby,ct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2009

It is only about 1/4 mile to walk to Salisbury beach. The sites are small and close together. No trees full sun. Decent camp store. Great fishing walking distance on the Merrimac river includeing a boat ramp. If you want to pamper yourself for a nice night out in a great restraunt the Villiage of Newburyport is right across the river over the breidge . Beautiful with shopping and great restraunts. for $50 Campsites I thought it was incredibly quiet. If you have small children and do not want to walk to the beach it is free to drive over and park from the campground. This is for you if its all about the beach

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene County, N.Y.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2008

We stayed the week of 7/10/08. The reservation is situated on the mouth of a river and the Alantic ocean. The park was clean and staff was nice and helpful. The campsites were a little to close together for our liking. However they where okay. There is not alot of natrual shade. So you are pretty much out in the open. So it's nice to have an awning on your camper. Some sites have anchor or tie down rings for your camper so I imagine it can get pretty windy there... The beach and facilities where clean and well kept. State Police regularlly patrol the site. It would be nice if they would empty the dumpster and recycling more often though. Other than that I would recommend this park to anyone..

Helpful?
2 Thank EVT0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
5.5 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
896 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
#2 of 2 in Amesbury
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
83 reviews
2.3 mi away
Essex Street Inn & Suites
Essex Street Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Newburyport
362 reviews
4.3 mi away
Blue - Inn on the Beach
Blue - Inn on the Beach
#1 of 1 in Plum Island
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salisbury Beach State Reservation Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salisbury Beach State Reservation Campground

Property: Salisbury Beach State Reservation Campground
Address: Beach Rd. Rte. 1A, Salisbury, MA
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Salisbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Salisbury
Number of rooms: 484
Also Known As:
Salisbury Beach State Reservation Campground Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing