We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salisbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Salisbury Beach State Reservation Campground
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Great oceanside campground with water and electricity hookups and a more than adequate dump station. Nice beach on the ocean, excellent boat launch area into the Merrimac river on one side of the campground.
In need of some improved daily maintenance and upkeep, but, overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marima3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

We loved this campground as it is right on the beach... There is no more than a 3 minute walk to get on the beach, and this is only because you have to cross the road, and the Parking Lot. The Restrooms are kept clean, there are restrooms right by the beach. The beach is simply stunning. My only complaint is that they do not allow alcohol anywhere on the campground.... I find it hard not to take a couple of wine during dinner, and not to have a couple of beers near the fire at night. They also put the curfew quite early, but do not enforce it. There were loud teenagers while we were there, and nobody came to calm them... The lots do not have a lot of shade, and absolutely no intimity. They are very close to one another, and there is only 1 tree / lot. We will defenetly be back for the beach. Very Nice campground for a 3-4 night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank QuebecFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I just went with a few friends this past weekend....which was freezing by the way!....Anyways it was only $20 for the night and there was electricity and bathrooms which were heated. The sites are very very close together and there are no woods. Everything is very open. The site will park two cars and has a grill and a fire pit. Im glad there werent many people there because otherwise we would have been right on top of them. The beach is right there though which is gorgeous. They also had a playground. We brought alcohol and no one said anything. Overall would go back...but only when its warmer! : )

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed over memorial day weekend in an RV. Water and electric are a reach, we used our extra cord and hose to reach the tower.
The area is flat with scrub pine and pollen. There is a boat ramp and store. Pets are allowed which is a big draw because every other site had some kind of dog.
Kids were biking all around.
This is a very family friendly park, the state police came through a few times a day on horseback! Very cool. You will get kicked out for speeding or alcohol, during our stay one car got pulled over and ticketed. The park felt secure.
We will come back next year.
We will stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mudturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

It is only about 1/4 mile to walk to Salisbury beach. The sites are small and close together. No trees full sun. Decent camp store. Great fishing walking distance on the Merrimac river includeing a boat ramp. If you want to pamper yourself for a nice night out in a great restraunt the Villiage of Newburyport is right across the river over the breidge . Beautiful with shopping and great restraunts. for $50 Campsites I thought it was incredibly quiet. If you have small children and do not want to walk to the beach it is free to drive over and park from the campground. This is for you if its all about the beach

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

We stayed the week of 7/10/08. The reservation is situated on the mouth of a river and the Alantic ocean. The park was clean and staff was nice and helpful. The campsites were a little to close together for our liking. However they where okay. There is not alot of natrual shade. So you are pretty much out in the open. So it's nice to have an awning on your camper. Some sites have anchor or tie down rings for your camper so I imagine it can get pretty windy there... The beach and facilities where clean and well kept. State Police regularlly patrol the site. It would be nice if they would empty the dumpster and recycling more often though. Other than that I would recommend this park to anyone..

2  Thank EVT0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank OB-One1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Salisbury Beach State Reservation Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salisbury Beach State Reservation Campground

Address: Beach Rd. Rte. 1A, Salisbury, MA
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Salisbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Salisbury
Number of rooms: 484
Also Known As:
Salisbury Beach State Reservation Campground Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing