We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ocean Front!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Salisbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shoreline Oceanfront Rooms and Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We had a great time! We had ten people in our group ranging from 3yrs to 76yrs. We had two of the standard rooms on the ground level...what can I say they were motel rooms, but when on a vacation, how much time do you really spend in the room? They were exceptionally clean and well kept. The beds were a little too firm for my taste, but some people like that. The property had 2 gas grills to use and a small portable firepit (free firewood) which we used. The staff was very friendly and willing to accomodate. The location was prime! With sliders and a deck (step off into the sand) we were definately not lacking any of the views or access to the beach. Sadly alot of the places that were there when I was younger are gone and the area itself is a little run down, but there are places around the area to go if you don't mind a short car ride (which we don't). Not to mention, Hampton beach is just up the road if you're looking for better night life or more shopping. We were very happy to sit and relax and enjoy the atmosphere that we were in (short 2 night stay). We will definately stay at the Shoreline Moter Inn again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

Located on the beach. You can lay in your bed and look at the horizon. Salisbury Beach was probably a beautiful place 50 to 100 years ago. It is sadly run down and there is nothing fancy left at all. Shoreline motel is a well kept, friendly managed establishment. It is low budget and so is everything else here. I will not come back.

Room Tip: Try second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terserus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug and Megan E, Manager at Shoreline Oceanfront Rooms and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Hi,

Thanks for your review - just wanted to point out that we've replaced mattresses since you visited - we hope you'll try us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Great place to stay. Staff is friendly and outgoing. If you have a concern it addressed quickly. Condo units are fantastic with great views from front and rear. Especially good from top floor. Right on the ocean with fantastic sunrises from rear deck and sunsets from the front.

Have some good pictures but system not allowing to attach.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vienpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
3.2 mi away
Blue - Inn on the Beach
Blue - Inn on the Beach
#1 of 1 in Plum Island
144 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
3.5 mi away
Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel
Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newburyport
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
17.6 mi away
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
268 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Oceanfront Rooms and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Oceanfront Rooms and Suites

Address: 41 Atlantic Ave, Salisbury, MA 01952-2738 (Formerly Shoreline Motel)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Salisbury
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: £92 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our properties are all located directly on the beach! We have lived here all of our lives and believe everyone should have a taste of this hidden gem! What is better than falling asleep to the waves? Or waking up to the sunrise over the ocean on your personal deck? Come stay with us and experience first hand what we mean! You wont be disappointed! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing