We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shoreline Oceanfront Rooms and Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Salisbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shoreline Oceanfront Rooms and Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We enjoyed our week at this hotel. It was the perfect location. Right on the beach and the condo was big and clean. The fireworks can be viewed from your deck. My favorite part was sleeping hearing the waves. The owners are terrific hosts. Will be back next year!

Room Tip: We had top floor excellent view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babsplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    7
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
21
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

we stayed there for the first time and we enjoyed are stay here very much and did not want to leave at all. the room was very clean and nice the grill and fire place was nice to use. I will defintly stay here a gain but next time we will stay for a week in stead of 2 night. the housekeepers are also very nice. This motel is right on the beach and is walking distance to the Salisbury shops/bars/restaurants. The staff Doug & Megan are wonderful. They are super friendly.
the room had a coffee maker and a refrig it was the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We enjoyed a girls weekend here on the first floor!
This motel is right on the beach and is walking distance to the Salisbury shops/bars/restaurants.
The staff Doug & Megan are wonderful. They are super friendly and accomodated our entire crew of girls from the parking to early check in and late check out.
The room was very nice, clean, comfy beds and pillows, the a/c worked excellent and was quiet.
They have 2 grills, picnic tables, chairs and a firepit with free firewood which we used our second night.
I plan to return in September with my mom and again next year for our girls weekend!!
I would very highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug and Megan E, Manager at Shoreline Oceanfront Rooms and Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again! We are always happy to accommodate early/late check-in/out and extra parking whenever we can, and wish we could always...but we can only help out when time and space allow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Looks like a dive from the outside, but looks can be deceiving. This motel is awesome. Nice big rooms that are very clean and open onto the beach. The innkeepers are great, even the housekeepers are engaging. They want to mAke sure that your visit is the best that it can be. I booked a week at the condo next door after just one night at the motel. Great place for a family vacation. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trvlnallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
133 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

I booked this place on a whim to celebrate my wife's birthday, and it ended up being a perfect romantic room where we woke up to the sun shining right in the window and stepped out directly onto the beach -- all for an incredible off-season price. We both loved our stay in this clean and friendly hotel, and we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ground floor was perfect for us with direct access out the back door to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mmbcde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We had a great time! We had ten people in our group ranging from 3yrs to 76yrs. We had two of the standard rooms on the ground level...what can I say they were motel rooms, but when on a vacation, how much time do you really spend in the room? They were exceptionally clean and well kept. The beds were a little too firm for my taste, but some people like that. The property had 2 gas grills to use and a small portable firepit (free firewood) which we used. The staff was very friendly and willing to accomodate. The location was prime! With sliders and a deck (step off into the sand) we were definately not lacking any of the views or access to the beach. Sadly alot of the places that were there when I was younger are gone and the area itself is a little run down, but there are places around the area to go if you don't mind a short car ride (which we don't). Not to mention, Hampton beach is just up the road if you're looking for better night life or more shopping. We were very happy to sit and relax and enjoy the atmosphere that we were in (short 2 night stay). We will definately stay at the Shoreline Moter Inn again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Located on the beach. You can lay in your bed and look at the horizon. Salisbury Beach was probably a beautiful place 50 to 100 years ago. It is sadly run down and there is nothing fancy left at all. Shoreline motel is a well kept, friendly managed establishment. It is low budget and so is everything else here. I will not come back.

Room Tip: Try second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terserus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug and Megan E, Manager at Shoreline Oceanfront Rooms and Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Hi,

Thanks for your review - just wanted to point out that we've replaced mattresses since you visited - we hope you'll try us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
3.2 mi away
Blue - Inn on the Beach
Blue - Inn on the Beach
#1 of 1 in Plum Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
3.5 mi away
Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel
Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newburyport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
3.4 mi away
Essex Street Inn & Suites
Essex Street Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Newburyport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
7.2 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Oceanfront Rooms and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Oceanfront Rooms and Suites

Property: Shoreline Oceanfront Rooms and Suites
Address: 41 Atlantic Ave, Salisbury, MA 01952-2738 (Formerly Shoreline Motel)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Salisbury
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our properties are all located directly on the beach! We have lived here all of our lives and believe everyone should have a taste of this hidden gem! What is better than falling asleep to the waves? Or waking up to the sunrise over the ocean on your personal deck? Come stay with us and experience first hand what we mean! You wont be disappointed! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing