We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“off season prices are fair”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Beachway Motel

Beachway Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachway Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Salisbury
Sundance Wyoming
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“off season prices are fair”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were here off season and pool was closed but wi fi was on and easy to access. Room was clean but small, needed to jiggle the flusher on the stool to get it to stop running water. Front desk was very helpful, safe area. For this price I would recommend it.

Room Tip: we were in #28 which might be a great place to be if the pool was open and lots of kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    2
    4
    18
See reviews for
9
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

The grounds were nice, that was about the only thing. The room was abominable! You walked in and mold and mildew smells hit you. The carpet was damp, the beds (very old mattresses- could feel every spring) were spotted all over. I would have rathered camping than stay in this place one more night. Not to mention I payed $179 to stay there!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cmaynard3278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salisbury hotels

Lynn, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I Booked a room though PRICELINE.The motel people gave my room away,on the day I was to arrive .Check in was at 3 pm.Those people called Price line and said they tried to call me to make sure I was to show up.Its 4:50 pm now,and i would be three in 10 min.They said I did not call them back in time.There contract with Price line is that if there may be a problem' you must give the people who book a date 3 HOURS after check in which is 3 pm here (BEACHWAY MOTEL).They offered me a room across the street at there friends,Same TYPE of people.That room was worse.The Health Dept. needs to be called. WHAT IS HAPPENING TO THE WORLD.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Our children visited and rented a room for a week. From the first night they were destroyed by the bedbugs. When we brought this to the attention of the office, they were ridiculous! We showed her the numerous bites and she said, "I don't see anything." When we requested another room, there were none available. When we tried to get a refund, we were advised that they 'don't do refunds'. To top it off, both kids ended up in the hospital and were not even able to stay the last few nights that they had paid for! So a $250/wk charge for a motel room turned into a $1,200 hospital bill and scarring from the intensity of the bedbug bites. Absolutely mortified that a motel is being run this way with no care or compassion for the guests. Horrific! Stay away from this BEDBUG MOTEL!!!

Room Tip: Stay at another motel - avoid this one altogether!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimieSmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

The room was clean, but that's about the most positive statement I can make about this place. The heat was not controlled in our room, and after several requests, we were told it was turned on 3 rooms down and may take time to warm up. There was a microwave in the room, sitting on a luggage carrier unplugged. It appeared that to plug it in, the cord would prevent one from using the bathroom as it would have to reach across the doorway. We were awakened at midnight by a horrid drunk who ignored our pleas to quiet down. Calls to the front desk went unanswered and we had to leave the room and walk to the office to awaken someone to complain. After 2 hours of this dude's drunken nonsense, he finally quieted. We were never so anxious to leave a place!

Room Tip: Don't stop here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CoolOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

had reservations ,drove three hours to get there to find out they gave our room which was the last room they had left to someone else so had to drive three hours back home cuz everything else was booked and they could have cared less,will never go there again,terrible way to run a business.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lori p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

I was anticipating a nasty place but it was fine. The room was clean. I've come to expect much worse in Hampton/Salisbury. This place was fine for a place to crash and take a shower.
I was anticipating a nasty place but it was fine. The room was clean. I've come to expect much worse in Hampton/Salisbury. This place was fine for a place to crash and take a shower.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HugoSandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
2.4 mi away
Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel
Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newburyport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Blue - Inn on the Beach
Blue - Inn on the Beach
#1 of 1 in Plum Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#10 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.3 mi away
Essex Street Inn & Suites
Essex Street Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Newburyport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachway Motel

Property: Beachway Motel
Address: 82 Beach Rd, Salisbury, MA 01952-2021
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachway Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Beachway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachway Hotel Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing