We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of Italy”

Capri Seaside Italian Grille & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Capri Seaside Italian Grille & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 66 Restaurants in Salisbury
Price range: US$10 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Driftway
Description: Wednesday is Pasta Night! Create your own pasta dish for $9.99. Choose the pasta, sauce and add-in. Complete with a bottomless salad bar. Join us Thursday for $5 Apps. Trivia starts at 7pm! In Italy, Sunday is for family. Join our family for warm hospitality and classic homemade Italian favorites at family-friendly prices. Includes: Family Style Salad Fresh Italian Bread Cannoli for Dessert Choice of Entree Choose From: Stuffed Shells * Spaghetti & Meatlballs * Chicken Parm *
NH
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A little bit of Italy”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Food and service have been great. We usually sit at the bar and CJ is our bartender. He's great. He remembers your name and what you drink. Get the rice balls. yum yum. Never a bad meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank franci329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Capri Italian, Salisbury”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Capri is a very nice Italian Restaurant located near the beach in Salisbury, MA. Provides an intimate setting in three small, separated dining areas. Food and service were excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rsmithz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here a few times, and every time the food has been exquisite. The service is always wonderful, and the atmosphere is warm and inviting. One of the coolest things about this place is that they have a separate dining room which is dog friendly! There are hooks next to your table to attach a leash, and the staff will bring an inviting pad for doggie to lie on, along with his own dining & water bowls!
(If you do bring your canine buddy, there is a separate entrance for your party.)
We love this place, and will continue to make it one of our regular spots...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJ_Desmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Two Stikes, We are OUT!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was our second attempt at Capri's. My wife and I had dinner there last year before a show and were disappointed. Service was the issue then. But boy, let me tell you about last Friday night.

My wife, my sister and Mother all went to see a show at the Blue Ocean across the street. We wanted somewhere to eat within walking distance and could not get reservation to the Sea Glass, which is a decent place. We ended up getting reservations at Capri for 6PM (with many reservations about going there due to our last experience). We gave it a shot – got there at 6 and we were promptly seated at a booth. As soon as we sat down our arms got stuck to the table! What the ?? So I got the hostess to grab me a et cloth so that I can wipe it down. She brought it over and handed it to me, then realized that she should probably wipe it herself.

Drinks came quickly and the bread and dipping sauce did too. Not too bad of a start. Then the food came!!

Wife – shrimp scampi. Rubbery and nasty.

Sister – Chicken parm – not too bad, hard to screw up. you can get this at any pizza joint in the area.

Mother – child portion of ravioli. (really, she got the child portion- but there was an up charge).

Me – I asked the waitress for the chef’s recommendation for veal. I figured that would be the safe bet as veal can be hit or miss. It was a BIG Miss! Rubbery, fatty, nasty. Sent it back and shared my sister’s chicken parm.

They did take the veal off the check. After spending $140 and being dissatisfied again, I would never go back nor recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank wmcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowley, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Meal at Capri”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Have been meaning to try this restaurant for awhile. It was a totally great meal. This restaurant behind the boardwalk of Salisbury Beach deserves to be rated better than some of the Italian restaurants closer to Boston that are completely overrated.
Really didn't have Italian tonight but had a delicioso dish of pan haddock that was sooo good. Husband got shrimp scampi which he thoroughly enjoyed. The sundried tomato dip was great with crusty bread.
Will definitely be back to try the typical Italian food. Ooops forgot to mention an authentic accordion player walking around. Doesn't get much better than that!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capri Seaside Italian Grille & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Capri Seaside Italian Grille & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing