We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Agreat sports bar” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Winner's Circle

Winner's Circle
Ranked #18 of 62 Restaurants in Salisbury
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level Contributor
126 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Agreat sports bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Its a great place to watch the RedSox.The food and service is wonderful. Great atomshpere.The staff are great.Great bar.just a wonderful palce to relax and have fun with family and friends

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“keno/burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

went to play keno and to grab a bite to eat watched some horseracing and hubby played keno and he won its a sports bar at its best but good bar food and prices are right

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank doozack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sports Pub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

When i first walked into this place I thought how dingy and dirty I went here when I was a teenager we would stop in on the way home from the beach. Well it hasn't changed no upgrades. We sit at the bar and must of the bartenders are really nice but Bill is really grumpy and loud. They have large screen TV's and you can play keno, drinks are served in plastic cups, and there are not waitresses you order your own food and pick it up when they call your number. However, if you sit at the bar the bartender will take your order and bring you your food when it's ready. In the back there are darts, pool tables and pinball machines and other games. The bathroom smells a lot like septic back up. The food is average and like I said it can sure use an overhaul. You can get popcorn the prices of food and drinks are really cheap.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
141 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“A place to see a game with Cheap Eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

I live in Salisbury and go here to relax, have a burger and catch a game. It is comfort food of burgers, pizza, chicken, pasta and more. You can play Keno and watch sports on one of several Large screen TVs. They have booths, a bar and a "penalty box" where you are surrounded by TV. It is counter service where you order and they call your name. There is also a game room with pool tables and video machines. Lots of locals go here and the prices are very reasonable

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanderneucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

They really have good food here. Not fine dining but for pub grub you can't get any better. Everything is good! The burgers are so good. Pizza! Fries! And they have popcorn! I have been going to this place for longer than I want to admit. Lol! And the quality has not changed one bit!! Ohya and drinks are CHEAPPPPPP!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RoZ7585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Winner's Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing