We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Sal's Just Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sal's Just Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Slices are huge 1 slice is a 1/4 of a 19" pie. Staff was smiling, happy and chatting with the customers.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank smrmarjorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We visit the Salisbury Beach area often and Sal's is on our must stop list everytime we go.”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

There is nothing like sitting on the bench listening to the waves crash and sharing their HUGE slices of pizza with my husband. Reasonably priced, good tasting lunch at the beach!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MAtraveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sloppily made, over doughy Pizza with no character”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Sloppily made, over doughy Pizza with no character. A quarter of a large pizza, doesn't make up for it's lack of quality unless your 9 years old !!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mark910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
113 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Not a big fan of Sals..”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This like most Sal's restaurants is consistent. The pizza is always the same which if you like it then you are all set. The pizza isn't bad, I am just not a big fan of the crust. Too tough and sometimes burnt. Really burnt in this case. Their buffalo pizza is very good though. The sauce covers up the bad crust..

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank rtibbs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury Beach, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best pizza”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

i love the food at sals. they have a great variety, and even have some vegetarian selections. great wraps and you can ask to have it any way you desire. :)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing