We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
Ranked #2 of 7 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We enjoyed our one night stay at the 1750 Inn, the innkeeper's Jan and Charlie were welcoming and informative about Sandwich. The Inn is clean and well kept, painted in lovely pastel colors with tasteful contemporary art and crafts. There was chocolate chip cookies waiting on a plate in the dining room when we arrived and coffee and tea. They served a glass of wine before dinner and after dinner port when we got back from dinner. The Inn is situated in the heart of Sandwich. Lots of history and enough to keep you busy for at least 2-3 days.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmgraham200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

Celebrated two nights at the Inn. The innkeepers Jan and Charlie are wonderful and the town is historical with lots to do. Beach within walking distance for those who like to walk and the town has historical builings, a great tea room and the Heritage Museum and Gardens it right down the road. If you like B and B's you will like this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We were attending a wedding in Sandwich and in searching for a B & B we came upon all these positive reviews about the 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center. Sounded too good to be true but we decided to give it a try. Our flight from San Diego to Boston arrived around 10 pm. I called Charlie and he said when you get close give me a call and I'll have a flashlight pointing to our parking lot and walkway. And sure enough he was there. The stay with Charlie and Jan was magnificent. The food so fresh and delicious. We loved the fact that we could walk everywhere to take in the tourist attractions in Sandwich Center. We can't say enough about the place! Sam & Thia, San Diego, CA

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spolese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Jan and Charlie were absolutely amazing. We had some difficult eating restrictions, as we are both vegan, and Jan was able to provide us with a delicious breakfast every morning and made sure we had mroe than enough to eat. The regular breakfast smelled delicious as well. Charlie was very knowledgeable about the area and recommended some great places. The room itself was very comfortable and cozy. I would defintely recommend 1750 inn to anyone looking for a stellar bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leon1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We had a wonderful stay on a romantic Cape Cod getaway. Jan's breakfasts made it worth the trip from Toronto! She prepared delicious and healthy meals and afterward shared her recipe and tips for making it delicious. Although my husband and I don't have any dietary restrictions, we noticed that she gladly accomodated other guests who did. One couple was vegan and Jan and Charlie went out of their way to ensure plenty of tasty options were available.

We were just visiting for a weekend, but one of the nights we decided to stay in because we found the 1750 so cozy and relaxed. Highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: If you have any mobility/stability issues be sure to get a room on the ground floor - the 250 year o...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

We were given a lovely welcome. They couldn't have been more helpful with lots of local knowledge and ideas about where to go. Our room was simply lovely, immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. Although there were others staying it was peaceful and quiet. When we did meet other guests it was over a delicious homemade breakfast. There was so much amazing food I think we put on about 12lbs! On the first day we needed to leave early and so a breakfast pack up was really kindly provided along with chairs a beach towel and bag- you definately wouldn't get that level of thoughtfulness in most b&b's!!!!
Our stay was too short and the cookies and wine every afternoon made us not want to leave!!! We also recommend 'icecream sandwich' just up the road and the lovely water mill just accross the road. Thank you once again for a lovely stay, Victoria and Ben, UK

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickisopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My husband and I wanted to get away for a few days from NYC for some peace and quiet, and we couldn't have asked for a better place. Jan and Charlie were simply wonderful. They took such good care of us during our stay that we didn't want to leave! We definitely felt at home. Beautiful rooms, delicious food, and lovely people. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
4.8 mi away
Spring Garden Inn Motel
Spring Garden Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in East Sandwich
42 reviews
13.8 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Sandwich
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Sandwich
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Belfry Inn and Bistro
#4 of 7 in Sandwich
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center

Address: 118 Tupper Rd, Sandwich, MA 02563-1828
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range: £153 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, Historic B&B located in the heart Sandwich, Cape Cod's oldest and most quaint seaside village. Come enjoy fireplaces, TV, hot tub, spa services, hearty & delicious breakfasts, great service, and many other amenities provided in a warm and inviting environment. Walk to the beach, fine dining, shops, & museums. Easy to daytrip to Nantucket & Martha's Vineyard. Sandwich: a year-round destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1750 Inn At Sandwich Center MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing