We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect Cape Cod B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
Ranked #2 of 7 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights of our recent visit to Massachusetts and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Sandwich is one of the loveliest destinations on Cape Cod and very convenient as a travel hub. The Inn itself has been lovingly restored and maintained and is decorated beautifully. Our room was thoughtfully appointed with all of the little touches that made it comfortable and quiet. But it is Jan and Charlie that make the Inn a special experience. Jan's creative but healthy breakfasts were a wonderful way to start the day and the chocolate chip cookies were to die for! And Charlie's wealth of information regarding the local sights is generously offered. Together they create a comfortable environment that leaves their guests feeling like they are visiting with friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

We had met Jan and Charlie in July while staying in Sandwich at a different b And b. our car had broken down and we chatted for a while while I the Brown Jug gourmet shop. After meeting them, we knew when we next returned to the Cape we would stay at their b And b. we are so glad we did. Our first floor room was lovely. The entire inn was beautifully designed, painted in soft complimentary seas side pAstels. The effect was soothing, tasteful and uncluttered by too much furniture or bric a brac. our hosts were gracious but also knew the fine art of staying out of your way. You could relax as if the house was your own. There are not many rooms here, so I suggest you reserve early. Nice not having to be always on, you could really relax. Great places to dine nearby and lots to see or do. Will return. By the way Jan, you have nothing to aspire to, your place was number one in our opinion. Robin and Ken

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schroonlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Our stay in this quaint Inn was a highlight of our recent trip to the States. After all the busyness of the tourist hotspots, Sandwich was a welcomed change of pace. Jan & Charlie were so very welcoming and provided us with a real homely stay. Our stay was more than comfortable - cosy rooms, delicious breakfasts, home-baked cookies, wine and even night caps! Both Jan and Charlie's knowledge of the Cape, and more locally in Sandwich itself, only enhanced our stay. We meet some lovely people sharing stories from home and our travels over breakfast or a glass of wine at the end of the day. My wife and I highly recommend this wonderful B&B. We loved our stay and hope to return!!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sdnords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My girlfriend & I stayed at the 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center for 3 nights in mid-September. It was our first trip together to the Cape and, thanks to Jan & Charlie, our visit was terrific. Jan & Charlie treated us as one of their own. The breakfasts were fantastic and the hospitality couldn't have been any better. We're hoping to go back to the Cape next summer, and if we do, we won't hesitate to stay at the 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Jan & Charlie are probably the best at this kind of business. That old house was very nicely rehabilitated and held the character you would expect with the name but with all the amenities you should need on a get-away vacation. Our stay was for a long weekend to celebrate our 6th anniversary and my wife's birthday. Complimentary gifts greeted us in our room even though we arrived early and unexpected. Our bedroom, bathroom, and the rest of the house was clean and the bed & furniture were comfortable. The house was painted in pleasent, welcoming colors and decorated beautifully, no doubt due to Jan's artist background. Knowledgable, well-traveled and informed, Jan & Charlie both did their part to help us with advice on restaurants and planning daytrips and never tired of helping us. I don't know when they rested since they were almost always available when we needed them. Breakfasts were just fantastic gourmet delights (again Jan's artwork) and breakfast-in-a-bag was ready for us the morning we left early for the Nantucket ferry. Charlie even humored me in seeing the dark corners of the building to satisfy my interest in historic structures and Jan just waved off the issue with my spilling wine and breaking the glass in our room. I have stayed in many B&B's (30+-) but 1750 Inn at Sandwich is among the top 5 in my book. Thanks Jan & Charlie!!! Hope you liked the pictures.

Room Tip: Our room was the Hallstead, comfortable and we had good views, good lighting and plenty of space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and if we're ever in the Cape Cod area again, we'll be back! Adorable house, very clean room, breakfasts were superb! Loved Jan and Charlie - both very nice and very helpful with assisting us in getting to know the area. Loved it there!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCurcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

we stayed at the 1750 Sandwich Inn for 3 nights during our trip of the East Coast. It is a beautiful old building and the owners are really nice and taking care very well of their guests. The breakfasts were delicious and we can only recommend to stay at that place as a gateway to Cape Cod

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christoph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandwich hotels
4.8 mi away
Spring Garden Inn Motel
Spring Garden Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in East Sandwich
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Sandwich
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Belfry Inn and Bistro
#4 of 7 in Sandwich
266 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Sandwich
251 reviews
2.8 mi away
Earl of Sandwich Motel
Earl of Sandwich Motel
#1 of 3 in East Sandwich
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center

Address: 118 Tupper Rd, Sandwich, MA 02563-1828
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range: £148 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, Historic B&B located in the heart Sandwich, Cape Cod's oldest and most quaint seaside village. Come enjoy fireplaces, TV, hot tub, spa services, hearty & delicious breakfasts, great service, and many other amenities provided in a warm and inviting environment. Walk to the beach, fine dining, shops, & museums. Easy to daytrip to Nantucket & Martha's Vineyard. Sandwich: a year-round destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1750 Inn At Sandwich Center MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing