We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
Ranked #2 of 7 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We chose the 1750 Inn because my daughter had stayed there and had sung its praises to us. We had a similarly wonderful experience. Jan and Charlie are the perfect hosts, welcoming, friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. The house itself is full of character and spotlessly clean. Without doubt breakfast was the very best that we enjoyed during our trip to the US. And where else are you offered an excellent glass of wine before you head off for dinner and a glass of port or sherry when you return? The 1750 Inn is a very class act! Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martynandmargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights with me wife and parents and we all agreed that the inn and our hosts were wonderful. Charlie and Jan were so welcoming and helpful. The rooms were very homely and we wish we could have stayed longer. This was our first visit to cape cod and it really is a lovely place. Sandwich is like something from a film - the quaintest, most peaceful place you will find. Daniel Webster Inn was very good for food (book the main restaurant if you can)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank MikeVeelast77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

From the minute we arrived, the hospitality started! Thank you again for the great memories and great breakfasts! Plenty of pamphlets and the daily paper to peruse. Sherry and port for a night cap too! Dennis/Tarja :) :)

Room Tip: If you want a king bed, book early! Up steep stairs but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We booked the 1750 Inn because of the Trip Advisor ratings and we were not disappointed. This place is excellent in all respects. Jan and Charlie were wonderful hosts and the home is beautiful. The breakfasts on the back patio were wonderfully prepared and delicious. Charlie was a great resource for places to see. Sandwich was a delightful town and was an excellent starting point for our cape adventures. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The upstairs has up a very steep but short stairway, if you have mobility issues the upstairs wouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pismopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

A beautifully decorated B&B with wonderful, caring hosts. A gem to visit to get a real Cape Cod experience. Jan and Charlie cook up a great breakfast and make you feel right at home. They have great advice on where to eat/ things to do and will help facilitate things as much as possible. Also in a great location to walk all around and explore what Sandwich has to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lizzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was not the first time we stayed with Jan and Charlie at the 1750 Inn. We came back for the third time because the home is immaculate, comfortable and inviting. The bed and pillows are extremely comfortable with soft, cozy sheets and pillowcases. The most important aspect of our stay is the welcome that is extended by the innkeepers, Jan and Charlie. They are always available to accommodate any need, make suggestions for dinner and provide menus, give driving directions or tell about events that may be taking place on the cape. Jan's breakfasts are delicious and well presented, and she is more than willing to accommodate special dietary requests. Afternoon cookies and evening wine or sherry and chocolates make each day a treat. Each stay at The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center has been wonderful!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was referred to the 750 in and Shannon Charlie bye of B&B that had closed in the sandwich area that we had used for several years. It turned out to be a perfect referral. It was convenient, clean, the food was fantastic, the innkeepers were wonderful, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The Inn itself is a historic gem in the middle of Sandwich and it was fun to just be there, much less in such historic town. I will be going back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tzerfoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandwich hotels
0.2 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Sandwich
659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Belfry Inn and Bistro
#4 of 7 in Sandwich
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Sandwich
289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
#4 of 6 in Sandwich
362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cranberry Manor
Cranberry Manor
#5 of 7 in Sandwich
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center

Address: 118 Tupper Rd, Sandwich, MA 02563-1828
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range: £146 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, Historic B&B located in the heart Sandwich, Cape Cod's oldest and most quaint seaside village. Come enjoy fireplaces, TV, hot tub, spa services, hearty & delicious breakfasts, great service, and many other amenities provided in a warm and inviting environment. Walk to the beach, fine dining, shops, & museums. Easy to daytrip to Nantucket & Martha's Vineyard. Sandwich: a year-round destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1750 Inn At Sandwich Center MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing