We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Inn on Cape Cod!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
Ranked #2 of 7 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 January 2007

I fell in love with the Inn at Sandwich Center when during my first stay several years ago. The Inn is like my home away from home. The rooms are warm and cozy and have a wonderful New England charm to them. The innkeepers, Jan and Charlie, were meant to be in this business. They are so hospitable and have thought of everything to make their guests comfortable. From the plush white robes to the luxurious bath products to the most scrumptious breakfast - not to mention the Southern charm of the innkeepers, there was no doubt that I would return. I've been back to the Inn at Sandwich Center at least twice a year over the past three years and look forward to my next visit. A+ for this Inn. They are masters of the Innkeeping game!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank QuiltingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2006

My wife, daughter (12) and I stayed at the Inn at Sandwich Center for 4 nights in July. Our hosts, Jan and Charlie were just delightful. They attended to all of our needs, preparing great breakfasts, cookies in the eventing, making dinner suggestions and reservations, and in general, being very attentative and accessable. Our room was comfortable for the three of us! They were extra hospitable to our daughter, who had a great time also.
I cannot say enough good things about the Inn and Jan and Charlie. The town of Sandwich is quaint and well-situated for a trip to the cape. I would go back in a minute to their place, and I would send anyone else there in a minute also.

Stayed: July 2006
2  Thank DEP56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2006

My boyfriend and I just spent a weekend at the Inn, and I highly recommend it. The Inn is a lovely old home and our room was pretty and spotless. The innkeepers, Jan and Charlie, are very warm and helpful--and they put out a slamming breakfast both days of our stay. Other nice touches include chocolate chip cookies, cognac at night, free soft drinks and bottled water all day. Sandwich is peaceful and quaint--do take a walk down the "boardwalk" to the beach. One note: don't bother with the nearby Belfry Inn Bistro--it's overpriced and pretentious.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linda528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2005

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this Inn. If only every where you stayed you had this excellent hospitality. Room was lovely as was the rest of the house. Very charming. Breakfast was excellent, freshly prepared by Jan each morning - a very healthy start to the day. Jan and Charlie who ran the Inn couldnt have been more helpful. I would recommend a stay here for anyone looking for a quiet get away.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claireuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, Ma
12
Reviewed 23 June 2004

I stayed at the Inn for 2 nights with my family. The rooms are all decorated with exquisite taste and the owners, Jan and Charlie, are just super accommodating! They were always so eager to help and recommend places to go/resturants to dine around the area. The breakfast Jan made was also fantastic! The food was light, made with local products, but extremely delicious! We will definitely go back again and again!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ThereseHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandwich hotels
0.3 mi away
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Belfry Inn and Bistro
#4 of 7 in Sandwich
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Sandwich
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Sandwich
276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
#4 of 6 in Sandwich
360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cranberry Manor
Cranberry Manor
#5 of 7 in Sandwich
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center

Address: 118 Tupper Rd, Sandwich, MA 02563-1828
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range: £150 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, Historic B&B located in the heart Sandwich, Cape Cod's oldest and most quaint seaside village. Come enjoy fireplaces, TV, hot tub, spa services, hearty & delicious breakfasts, great service, and many other amenities provided in a warm and inviting environment. Walk to the beach, fine dining, shops, & museums. Easy to daytrip to Nantucket & Martha's Vineyard. Sandwich: a year-round destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1750 Inn At Sandwich Center MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing