We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Canterbury Cuisine

Canterbury Cuisine
Ranked #44 of 68 Restaurants in Sandwich
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This restaurant has a comfortable and unassuming atmosphere. I visited with my wife and we ordered lentils soup, house salad, wasabi ahi tuna, scrod francaise paired with Chianti.
We were very happy with our choices. The presentation was good and the taste bright, fresh and delicious. The prices are quite reasonable. We will be back for sure.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Azulado_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    18
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for Breakfast, lunch or dinner!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

located in a strip plaza and from passing you may not look twice but once in you'll love it. At night it has a really nice atmosphere. good menu, the garlic bread to start is one of the best! Also the prosciutto wrapped mozzarella is worth getting. good selection of wine and cocktails...worth it all around

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank livelocal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Hidden Italian Delight”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Two of us went for dinner around 6:30pm. Restaurant is located in a small shopping center in Sandwich directly off of Cotuit Rd. We were greeted promptly with a smile and sat right away. Restaurant is very clean with a comfortable atmosphere. It wasn't to busy there were 3 other tables besides us. Server was very good and very knowledgeable with good people skills. Menu is reasonably price with a large choice of items to choose from.

I had the homemade vegetable beef soup which was good and the Wasabi encrusted Ahi that was cooked to perfection. My friend also had the soup, a caesar salad and meatballs and pasta which he said was very good. My only observation was the main course's served on cold plates, otherwise I could find no issue's and will return again.

It's rare to find a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner but the Canterbury does.

Worth stopping in to this local Italian Cafe.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hyannisport, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This restaurant is a great find! Under new ownership. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner but we have only been for dinner. We have been extremely pleased each time we have gone. Menu covers salads, burgers, pizza, lots of Italian offerings for entrees. Full bar and dining available at bar. Homemade bread AND butter are yummy! Service can be a little on the slow side at times but overall this is a good place to eat!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CapeCodMem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty, clean, fast and friendly”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

This place really has everything you want in a breakfast joint. I went in with my two young children very early in the middle of the week. There was no one there yet, but it was filling up by the time we left.

The food was very good, nothing out of the ordinary, but exactly what you would expect and want in a breakfast place and was prepared well. It came out extremely fast and was a good value. Definitely worth going to!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelmirv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canterbury Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Canterbury Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing