We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Fish Dishes!”

Captain Scott's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 65 Restaurants in Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cortlandt Manor
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish Dishes!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

From the moment we entered we were pleasantly surprised. The decor clean and crisp ... The service excellent ... And the food fabulous! We will definitely go out of our way to return to Captain Scott's next year.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    39
    20
    8
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Worth searching for - a gem of a restaurant”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Been coming here for a long time and have never been disappointed. The lunch (and dinner) specials are terrific and incredibly low-priced for what is offered! Seafood soup great, as was the salmon sandwich and desert. Great, friendly service from "Judy" - wonderful atmosphere - plan to return whenever I'm on the Cape.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Halrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“It's Just Always Damn Nice”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a great year round spot. A wonderful variety of well prepared fresh menu items prepared by people who obviously care about getting it right. The regular menu is bolstered by nightly(?) 3 course specials that are an unbeatable value.

If you’re in the area and you’d like to have a memorable meal in a cozy local restaurant that you could unreservedly recommend to friends - this is it. I’ve eaten here with the ‘love of my life’ around four times in the past year and it’s always been damn nice.

In another month or so, I’ll make it five times.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcfpny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
181 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Pleasant suprise”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

After thirty years away we returned to this restaurant. The decor both inside and out was cozy but comfortable. The four of us ordered a wide variety dishes from mussels to lobster. All dishes were very enjoyable. The fried clams were especially lite and tasty. The side dishes were cooked to perfection. Try the corn and onions they were outstanding. The waitress was attentive without being overpowering. We enjoyed the company and the food. We would definently return.

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best dining experience on the Cape!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

While vacationing recently on Cape Cod, we were directed by a friendly "local" to try Capt. Scott's for dinner. Everything was above expectations. They offer a very reasonably priced selection of dinner specials. My husband had the swordfish tips which was great. The special included salad, desert, everything. I chose a scallop selection served over spinach from the regular menu that was excellent! The bread was fresh from the oven. Everything was reasonably priced and made fresh right there in the kitchen! And Judy, our waitress was the best!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billieaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Scott's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Captain Scott's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing