We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh the coffee! Oh the scone!!”
Review of Coffee Roost - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coffee Roost
Restaurant details
mvkate
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Oh the coffee! Oh the scone!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Delightful, strong, tasty coffee. And the baked goods were ridiculously wonderful. The service was super friendly, the people working there seem to genuinely enjoy interacting with the public, which is more than I can say for many people who work in customer service. Sadly, my husband did not enjoy his reuben, which is why they only got 4 stars. Everything else was so good, that I will definitely give them another chance if I find myself in the area again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mvkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“GREAT TEA AND COFFEE”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Coffee Roost is on a direct line between the Sandwich Boardwalk and Sandwich town centre so a good place to refuel once walking has been done. Good quality coffee and, unusually for the US, very good tea, like made with proper tea leaves and genuine boiling water.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Batt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great bakery ”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped in with tired feet after a day of walking along the marsh and antique shopping. Neighborhood vibes with lots of locals popping in. Friendly proprietor.
Wide assortment of coffees and sandwiches but what I'd rave about are the bakery items. The apple toffee scone was the best I've ever had. Has several tables for outdoor seating.

Helpful?
Thank Hammbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best bagels and soups in town.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

The best bagels in town. An excellent atmosphere that serves both locals and tourists alike with enthusiasm! Try their soups and lunch sandwiches too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mk8874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, Massachusetts
1 review
“Frindliest, Most Considerate Owners that actually care what the customer wantes, I absolutely love coffee there! r”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I used to go to that historic coffee and used to be famous for candy also to visit my Grandmother who worked there for years and after my daughter, her Great Grandaughter was born. When I saw new owners had renovated and finally made it a little more new age, not too much but enough to be comfortable for all ages I just had to go in and loved the Winter Warmth flavored Coffee so much I have been going in almost daily since!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Roost also viewed

 
East Sandwich, Sandwich
 
East Sandwich, Sandwich
Sandwich, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing