We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older style motel, rooms set back from road, great pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Acres Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Set back from the 6A in Sandwich, the Country Acres motel has nice, quiet rooms. The style certainly isn't modern but it was comfortable. Our bathroom has been recently renovated with a lovely tiled shower. We had two rooms, one with a queen and one large one with two doubles and a sofa bed. We also each had a microwave and fridge. The furniture is old fashioned but serviceable. The TV was flat screen, plenty of channels to keep the boys happy and the wifi was great and the best we have had so far on this trip. You park right outside your room.

The owners offer tea, coffee, juice and the nicest muffins I have ever had from 7-10am. A nice touch.

The pool area is set away from the rooms and a long way from the road in a lovely, leafy area of garden. We sat by the pool for a few hours, it was wonderful in the sunshine.

The room was clean (although there is a hair clip on the bedroom floor by the door and we found an oval shaped tablet on the window sill above the air conditioner (had the letter C printed on it). We threw it away. My only preference is for white sheets and towels rather than coloured but that is just me.

Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindsorHillsPad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

Spent 1 night a perfect stay. Checkin was quick. Room was very clean. Flat screen tv. We never heard any of our neighbors.

Only problem we had was our parking spot was in front of the next door room. When we came back to the room for the night our neighbors where in our parking spot. Easy fix was we parked in there spot.

If we are ever in the area we would look to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniella1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We only stayed one evening when we were visiting with family at the Cape. Origianlly, My wife and I were going to stay in one of the rooms with a single queen bed. During our stay, our grandson asked if he could stay with us that evening. We called and the motel ower couldn't have been more helpful. He changed our room and was very understanding about our late arrival that evening.

The rooms are clean and well maintained and the beds are comfortable. The rates are very reasonable, even in-season. We liked the location which is on the quiet side of the Cape. It was our first stay at the Country Acres. We were very pleased with this motel and will be back for a longer stay when we return to Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwhayes51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I went there for 4th july vacation. It was amazing...Starting from rates, beds, cleanliness everything. This is a house owned place and every body is so dedicated into the business. The place is clean and linens are exceptionally clean. If you complain about something like router not working, the owners are working hard to fix it. Cleaning staffs clean the place everyday professionally. Good breakfast, clean swimming pool, wake up calls by bird's song (so natural)..
It was the best vacation till now. If someone is planning to go somewhere outside of the city, this is the best place to relax. This time I could not get a space more than 2 days, next time I will surely book my entire timing there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gina2560974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

My husband and I rented the cabin for a week and just loved it. A quaint mom and pop type motel.
The owners live right on site and take good care of the motel and cabin. They were very friendly and helpful.
The grounds are well manicured and very welcoming. There is a gazebo to enjoy as well.
The cabin was roomy and comfortable. The bedroom was cozy with a nice extra thick mattress that was perfect. The living area had comfortable furniture to sit and relax while watching cable tv. There was a DVD player if you wanted to bring some movies.The kitchen was older, but had everything you could possibly need to cook in. Mircowave, stove, toaster, Coffee maker, pots and pans, dishes etc. There is a nice size pantry to put your supplies in. The water pressure was fantastic, and water was nice and hot, never ran out of hot water. I loved all the windows that we could open and enjoy the fresh air instead of stale A/C air that you find in the chain hotels.
The cabin is at the end of a long U shaped driveway, making it a good distance from the road, it was very quiet and peaceful. Plenty of trees and flowers to complete the quaint feel.
The location was ideal, located in Sandwich, we were only a 20 minute drive away from Plymouth, and in the opposite direction you could head out on the cape. The town of Sandwich is very nice, clean and the homes are very nicely kept.
The cost of the cabin was very affordable for the week, $475. off season,$675 in Season. Which is less than $100. per day, and being able to eat in saved a lot of money .
Down the street a mile or two is a nice grocery store which has anything and everything you could possibly need, and then visit the Shipwreck Ice Cream shop on Tupper St. The girls that work there are very friendly!
We were very happy with our stay at Country Acres Motel. If we are ever in that area again, we will be staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattiJ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This place is a very clean and quiet spot in Cap Cod near all kinds of attractions and short drive from the Cape well taken care of and clean

Room Tip: we stayed in the only cottage of the motel and it was outstanding but the rooms are just as ous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skarecrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

For many years, we've been staying at Country Acres. Last year, I took the entire family because Sandwich is so beautiful and this hotel is just the experience we look for when staying in Cape Cod. Close to fabulous restaurants of all types, the linens are colorful and coordinated with the towels. New flat screen TVs are in the room and although the carpet probably should be updated, the owners take enormous pride in making everyone's stay super pleasant. The grounds are meticulously cared for and a grill is made available for family cookouts under the beautiful gazebo. Morning muffins, juice and coffee start each day. The bathrooms are small but clean and modern; there are a variety of room sizes available but only a few with larger beds. A wonderful Cape Cod experience!

Room Tip: An end unit is particularly nice for privacy, quietness & cross ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vwstenhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
3.8 mi away
Spring Garden Inn Motel
Spring Garden Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in East Sandwich
46 reviews
13.5 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Bourne
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Sandwich
266 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
#4 of 6 in Sandwich
353 reviews
1.8 mi away
Earl of Sandwich Motel
Earl of Sandwich Motel
#1 of 3 in East Sandwich
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Acres Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Acres Motel

Address: 187 Route 6a, P.O. Box 307, Sandwich, MA 02563-2055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sandwich
Price Range: £55 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run motel located on scenic Route 6A only 1/2 miles from historic Sandwich village. We have a total of 18 rooms with expansive grounds to enjoy. All rooms feature air conditioning, tv, refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, and wifi in the room. There is also a continental breakfast served during our spring, summer and fall seasons in our lobby along with a computer available for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Country Acres Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Acres Hotel Sandwich
Country Acres Sandwich
Country Acres Motel Sandwich, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing