We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Acres Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“perfect!”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

clean, cozy, cheap. a place to stay. the owner is kind and helpful. the place is well manteined and clean. we stopped here on the way to the beach and did not regret it. I will probably be back. there is coffe and tea in the morning, breakfast is available starting from may.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crimen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    56
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
47
66
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We have stayed at Country Acres every summer for the past thirteen years. The owners, Jeff and Becky offer wonderfully spacious, spotlessly clean rooms for a fantastic value. The motel has a lovely, meticulously maintained pool and various games to keep children busy. It is a peaceful location in a beautiful historic town. You will find the staff to be very friendly and ready to help you with any restaurant or day trip questions. Sandwich is a historic town with lots to see. We would highly recommend Country Acres motel since its rates are so reasonable and you are within walking distance of many interesting sites. We come back very year because the owners have created a very special vacation experience !

Room Tip: Book early and tell Jeff and Becky what your needs are. They will do their best to match you up with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BernadetteBowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We were very disappointed with Country Acres Motel, especially after all the positive Trip Advisor reviews. Yes, it's very reasonably priced for a Cape motel, and it is conveniently located for getting on and off the Cape and for visiting various attractions. But we definitely would not describe the place as cozy in any sense of that word. The furnishings are more than tired, the musty odor in our room was so strong we had to go out and buy room deodorizers, the couch and chair upholstery and rug just did not feel clean, and, as another reviewer noted, the walls are so thin we could hear our neighbors much too clearly. The bathroom was decent, but that's about it. Needless to say, we won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stateline, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We are on vacation, visiting family, had a long day driving, found this property from the reviews on TripAdvisor and were not at all disappointed. Called ahead to be sure there were rooms and when we arrived were greeted to the sounds of laughter and joy in the back room (always a wonderful sound) and a most wonderful gentleman who had "heated up" the room for us. He set us on our way to a late dinner, showed us to our very large, clean room and the say was fantastic. If we come back this way again, we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Very cozy, clean and nice small motel on the road; the office people was nice, the surroundings well manicured, quiet and peaceful,even with the next door cemetery!! The room have all the amenities that you would need,like the iron,hair dryer,micro and fridge.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Sioux City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

A quiet older motel, which proved itself for a wonderful night's sleep. We stayed here while visiting friends in Sandwich. It was delightful. We opted for the large room since we didn't know how much time we would be spending in the room. It was wonderful! The room was very clean with a newly decorated bathroom and shower. The beds were comfortable. Best of all, it was so quiet. There was also a public computer in the guest welcoming area along with muffins and coffee. Wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: You can choose your room size when you make your reservation. We chose the largest and it had a couc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarilynAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

If you want 5* comfort, this isn't for you. What it offers, however, is simple, clean accommodation in a quiet location, with a VERY friendly and helpful staff. Cabin style rooms, rather dated in their decor, but perfectly fine. Parking right outside the door, chairs on the veranda - just a good feel to it. I can imagine some "larger" reviewers complaining about the size of the showers: my response would be - lose some weight! "Normal" sized guests will have no problem. Tea, coffee and still warm muffins (thank you!!) available for breakfast at no extra charge. Not the Ritz, but we stayed 2 nights and were happy enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
13.5 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
#4 of 5 in Sandwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Sandwich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Earl of Sandwich Motel
Earl of Sandwich Motel
#1 of 2 in East Sandwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Escape Inn
The Escape Inn
#1 of 21 in South Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Acres Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Acres Motel

Property: Country Acres Motel
Address: 187 Route 6a, P.O. Box 307, Sandwich, MA 02563-2055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sandwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run motel located on scenic Route 6A only 1/2 miles from historic Sandwich village. We have a total of 18 rooms with expansive grounds to enjoy. All rooms feature air conditioning, tv, refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, and wifi in the room. There is also a continental breakfast served during our spring, summer and fall seasons in our lobby along with a computer available for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Country Acres Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Acres Hotel Sandwich
Country Acres Sandwich
Country Acres Motel Sandwich, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing