We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Nearby Hotels
Sandwich Lodge & Resort(Sandwich)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Garden Inn Motel(East Sandwich)(Great Value!)
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earl of Sandwich Motel(East Sandwich)(Great Value!)
US$115
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Acres Motel(Sandwich)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Inn(Buzzards Bay)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bourne)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
168
58
23
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
58
23
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe painted ladystained glassold churchconverted churchtuesday roomclam chowderpiano playerjacuzzi bathscallopsbelgian wafflescape codduckgorgeous roomprivate balconyboth morningsnew englandguest rooms
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The Belfrey Inne has 3 main buildings and we stayed for two nights in the Painted Lady building, which was beautiful, clean and had an in room jacuzzi which was excellent (though note, due to the fact you had to clamber in, the jacuzzi was probably not suitable for travellers in their older years). The staff we met when we arrived were very friendly and helpful. We ate both nights in the restaurant (in the main building which used to be a Catholic Church and which still has stained glass windows), and the food was of very good quality. First night, I had cod in Cape Cod - and second night I had a sandwich in Sandwich! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed at the Belfrey on 24/10 and 25/10 - the stay was absolutely faultness with the staff/room/food all of a high quality - we had breakfast both days and ate there on the first night - all meals were first class and when we drank in the bar on our second night the restaurant was full which in these austere times tells you something about the appeal of the Belfrey
When checking out I used the wrong Credit Card and when I went back to change the details I was told that it could be done but that the card companies would 2charge" which meant that it was not worthwhile - when I arrived home the Belfrey had credited the "charge" to my credit card - very impressive service - if you are visiting this part of America then book the Belfrey as you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The Belfry is a former Roman Catholic Church that has been sympathetically converted into a hotel/inn/restaurant by the current owner/innkeeper. What a job he did! It's a stunning piece of work with guest rooms running off a gallery balcony above the cavernous restaurant. We stayed next door, out of season, in the old rectory, now called Painted Lady. I note that previous reviewers have complained about staying here but our tour plan, booked through a third party, made it clear that our room was in Painted Lady. The room was large enough with a massive whirlpool bath, lovely easy chairs and comfortable bathroom. It makes a pleasant change to have 2 comfortable chairs in a hotel room! The windows & doors rattled quite noisily on a windy second night, the mattress was quite uncomfortable and the heating (big old-fashioned radiators) lacked timely heat control but overall the facilities were fine. The bistro served good food, both at breakfast and in the evening. The hotel runs wine tasting evenings on Wednesdays for a limited season in the fall/early winter and the first one of the season coincided with our stay. We declined to offer to take part, in retrospect this was a mistake as it looked quite fun as we caught the tail end of it when arriving for dinner.
A superb base to explore Cape Cod.
Overall a good stay in a well run conversion. Thank you.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed for three nights in the painted lady building. Our room was spacious and bright and very comfortable. Our breakfasts each morning were lovely and the banana bread was delicious. We had dinner one evening in the bistro which we enjoyed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed seeing the sights of Sandwich village which is really a picture postcard type of place. There is plenty to do here and I would certainly like to visit again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

After a fairly long drive from Jackson NH we arrived to a warm welcome at the Belfry...we stayed in the Saturday room - which is amazing! Fantastic stained glass windows and a huge bath! The food was superb (especially the corned beef hash, and the duck, and the paella), but the service was the highlight of our stay! The team were friendly and helpful, and Lynn in particular made sure we had a brilliant stay! Thanks v much!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews