We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! Delightful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Westmont, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful! Delightful!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in July, and had a great experience. Donnie and Katherine were very accommodating hosts, and the breakfasts were delicious. The house was comfortable, even in the 90+ degree heat. The B & B itself was quiet and relaxing, and the surrounding town quaint and charming. Donnie arranged a whale-watching tour for us, which was extremely helpful. He also suggested things to do and see around the Cape, and we enjoyed all the outings/restaurants he recommended.
We are anxious to return at some point to this lovely area of the country, and would definitely stay at Isaiah Jones again. It is a beautiful home in a cozy town, and Katherine and Donnie are wonderful! Thanks for a memorable vacation.
Matt & Diane, IL

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    19
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
248
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is a charming property, beautifully furnished with lovely grounds. The breakfast is outstanding, However, the best thing about this b&b is the hosts, Donnie and Katherine -- they were helpful, gracious and welcoming -- they went out of their way to be of assistance.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Village, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in June. It was the best experience we ever had in a lodging, (at a B and B or hotel) and we travel a lot in the US and in Europe. First the innkeepers, Donnie and Katharine are so gracious and helpful. They have the menus of local restaurants and will make good recommendations. They guided us to the best means of getting to Martha's Vineyard and were even able to print out of ferry tickets, which saved us time and hassles. The breakfasts were amazing, 3 courses, absolutely delicious, very fresh, and beautifully presented. It is lovingly prepared, and it is plentiful. Our room was clean, comfortable and beautiful. There was wi-fi and a small tv in our room. Other rooms have whirl pools and other amenities. The rest of the the inn was so interesting and pleasant. There are pictures of the original owner Isaiah Jones and his family. There is a lovely garden and it's a short walk to the historic village of Sandwich. So the atmosphere is like a treasured family home. There was sherry and port available for guests, books to browse through including books about Cape Cod and Martha's Vineyard. It's location is great for exploring Cape Cod and Martha's Vineyard as the distances are not great, so that make's it very convenient. We would highly recommend the Isaiah Jones Homestead B and B, and we are certain that it will also be your best vacation lodging ever! Thanks Donnie and Katharine.

Room Tip: I would discuss this with the Innkeepers what you would like. It might partially depend on what'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixmont, ME
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Choose Isaiah Jones. The best food at any B&B. period. Extra comfortable, quiet rooms decorated to perfection in Italiante Victorian details. I especially enjoyed the whirlpool bath and high-end spa amenities. Delightful shaded garden, short stroll to charming Sandwich village, this B&B has every bell and whistle. Four generations of our family filled the inn for a weekend--a challenge for any innkeeper. Donnie and Katherine exceeded all expectations (this woman can cook!) and were helpful and kind at every turn. This is the place for the perfect Cape getaway.

Room Tip: Separate carriage house rooms are private and large. Request room with whirlpool bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The Isaiah Jones Homestead in Sandwich, Mass. is the best B and B I have ever visited. The owners, Donnie and Katherine, are gracious and welcoming and make you feel at home. The food is absolutely delicious and plentiful. The rooms are impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. I couldn't ask for a better experience and recommend it highly. The Homestead is located within walking distance of the village, shopping, restaurants

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms have stall showers. Other rooms upstairs and in the carriage house have larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaiahjones, Owner at Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
It was a pleasur to have you and yours here with us for your speacial occasion. Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed at Isaiah Jones Homestead for 4 night in mid April. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again – great location, peaceful stay and a good value for $125 per couple.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, in heart of Sandwich village, convenient for exploring Cape Cod.
Parking: Free parking at the property
Rooms: Lovely Victorian house with period furnishings. We stayed on the ground floor in Dr. Samuel Beale room. The room was quiet, very well appointed with spotless bathroom and a good shower. The bed was beautifully set and very comfortable.
Breakfast: Yummy, very generous 3 course breakfast prepared by Katherine and served with good humor by Don, freshly brewed coffee kept us going strong into the afternoon.
Hosts: Don and Katherine are gracious and helpful, very knowledgeable about the Cape, provided us with great advice on things to do, towns to visit and places to eat at and made every possible effort to make our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhereNextNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaiahjones, Owner at Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
We are so fortunate to have so many wonderful guests. Thank you for the wonderful and very thorough review. It is very much appreciated. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
14.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
635 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Sandwich
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Acres Motel
Country Acres Motel
#3 of 5 in Sandwich
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Belfry Inn and Bistro
#4 of 8 in Sandwich
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast

Property: Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
Address: 165 Main St, Sandwich, MA 02563-2283
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Victorian house and Carriage House located in the charming village of Sandwich, Cape Cod, Massachusetts, with private bathrooms, king and queen beds and lovely appointments and amenities. Walk to nearby shops, restaurants and such attractions as the Sandwich Glass Museum and the Heritage Museums and Gardens. Just .75 mile to beautiful Town Neck Beach and a short drive to the walking/bicycle paths along the scenic Cape Cod Canal. A great location for exploring all of Cape Cod (Hyannisport, Chatham, Provincetown, etc.,) Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, Newport, and Boston. Less than 90 minutes from the airports in Boston or Providence, Rhode Island and about 4.5 hours drive from New York City. Full breakfast provided each day and plenty of complimentary off-street parking and Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast Sandwich, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing