We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Sandwich Lodge & Resort(Sandwich)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belfry Inn and Bistro(Sandwich)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa(Sandwich)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Garden Inn Motel(East Sandwich)(Great Value!)
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earl of Sandwich Motel(East Sandwich)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Acres Motel(Sandwich)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
314
19
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
19
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housesamuel beale roomcape codbed and breakfastnew year's evedelicious breakfasther sisterceiling fanother guestsnew englanddining roommartha's vineyardspent nightslarge bathroomhomestaysherrydr
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2009

What an awesome weekend getaway! Donnie and Katherine were the best - from welcoming us into their home to the home cooked breakfasts. We felt pampered and special. Great location to visit many attractions. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debw80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

The Isaiah Jones Homestead met all of our requests from a bed and breakfast: an engaging host who appreciates that his guests aren’t there to see him yet who is accessible and ever friendly and knowledgeable, walking distance to good restaurants, a bright, appealing room with a comfortable bed, an above average breakfast served at a private table, a reasonable rate and parking on site. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast if you are visiting any portion of Cape Cod or the environs. We will return if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BNBTraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

I've stayed in many B & B's here and abroad and I think compared to those this has one of the more memorable and best breakfasts. Dining room is beautiful and I like that you can choose a small table for 2 or share a larger table with other guests. We stayed in Carriagehouse sulte (no idea why this is most expensive looks like large attic room but it does have king bed) and I wouldn't recommend it but rooms in the house look beautiful (only saw online). We enjoyed that there was Flavia coffee maker and good coffee and tea and small refrigerator in the hallway with cream, water and soda. Everything was clean and comfortable. Fireplace Insert a let down ; if you want fireplace on you have to put up with noisy timer (nothing romantic about that clicking). Bathroom has tub with whirlpool and separate stand up shower. Hair Dryer and ironing board, iron in room. Robes are a nice touch although they aren't soft or luxurious. Very small tv in room. Alarm clock.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grapetomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Don & Katherine were the perfect hosts. They made us feel like we were part of their family. Katherine's gourmet breakfasts were amazing, along with Don's humor and hospitality. The room was immaculate and comfortable. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmuzichuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Donnie and Katherine were, as has been stated elsewhere, as welcoming and helpful as any owners could be. This is what sets the Isaiah apart from other comparable houses in which one could stay.

The setting is great as Sandwich is a most attractive town, well worth a visit itself and well-placed for visiting Cape Cod; the house is well-decorated, nicely maintained and well-appointed with all manner of hot drinks available at all times; the breakfasts were, to say the least, substantial (the Donnie Combo Breakfast Juice is a winner); and the back-porch was a great setting for them each morning. As I say, though, it was Donnie and Katherine's attitude to running the place which made it special. They were most thoughtful, including booking a boat trip and restaurant for us, and also providing a bottle of wine for us on discovering we were on our honeymoon. They also made it clear that they would be available whenever we needed anything of them and this proved to be the case. In all, unreservedly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaddyDuffster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews