We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nineteenth Century Grandeur and the Best of Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Crystal Lake, IL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nineteenth Century Grandeur and the Best of Hosts”
Reviewed 7 August 2010

It's too bad we had only two nights to spend at this beautiful inn, but we look forward to returning. The word that best seems to describe one's experience at this property is "gracious". The house itself is absolutely gorgeous and took us away to a much earlier time. Donnie and Katherine Sanderson were the epitome of B & B hosts. Donnie gives the impression in both word and deed that his sole mission in life is the comfort, convenience and happiness of his guests; Katherine is a terrific chef and her creations were both delicious and memorable. Everything, from the beautifully appointed rooms to the wonderful breakfasts to the sherry and port in the front room to cap the day made our stay entirely enjoyable. We highly recommend the Isaiah Jones Homestead!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BettyandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    19
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
248
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Donnie and Katherine were the sweetest inn keepers! They truly welcome you into their home with open arms. They have kept the inn in prestine condition and the grounds are gorgeous. My husband and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARMarrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoughton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

With an 84 year old mother and 91 year old father, it's always a challenge to find lodging that will contribute to my mission of making memories for them and for me. What a find the Isaiah Jones B&B was for us..Innkeepers Katherine and Donnie could not have been more welcoming and accomodating. The beaksfasts were delicious, the room in the carriage house was user friendly, and welcoming, with soft linens and a large bathroom with a walk in shower for elderly parents and jacuzzi for me! Although stairs are a problem for us, there were double railings and a landing to rest. A trip to the Cape should include a stay at this wonderful home.

What a treasure th Isaiah Jones b&BV was

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcwalla6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

My fiance and I went to the Cape for the first time to celebrate our anniversary. I found the Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast through TripAdvisor and couldn't have been happier with the result. Donny and Katherine were terrific hosts, between their guiding us there as we wandered around in our car, lost after a 6.5 hr drive, to terrific breakfasts. Very pleasant and relaxing, including some solid chill time sitting back in the yard, just reading the paper and drinking some wine. Perfect.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfreedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2010

We recently returned from a delightful two night stay at this quaint, lovely Bed and Breakfast and highly recommend it to others! From the moment we arrived we knew we were in for a treat. The innkeepers Donnie and Katherine are very gracious; they immediately made us feel welcome. The accommodations are beautiful and we had a lot of privacy in the Carriage House. Champagne and strawberries in the room added a special touch of elegance. (This trip was planned by my husband in honor of our 30th anniversary.) The gourmet breakfasts are truly exquisite! We love the Sandwich area and had fun exploring local attractions. Donnie was extremely helpful, and arranged dinner reservations and a real treat – our first whale watch. What fun! Plan to stay at the Isaiah Jones Homestead if you are looking for the perfect blend of comfort and luxury!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skh_mth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts in Texas, New England area and Ireland. Our stay at Isaiah Jones was a wonderful experience. Donny and Katherine was so warm and friendly and most attentive hosts. The breakfasts were way up there with the best we've ever been served. We were there in Sandwich over the long Memorial Day weekend visiting my elderly parents. The relaxing quiet atmosphere was especially appreciated since we were under the stress of dealing with my Dad's ill health.
Donny and Katherine gave just the right amount of attention and were understanding of our coming and goings. It's nice to know they are there and we will have a respite for future visits .

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimeileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We spent two nights at the homestead. Our hosts were welcoming and gracious, our room inviting and warm. We stayed in the Dr. Samuel Beale room on the first floor. It had a delightful alcove with two wingback chairs. I was able to read late into the night without disturbing my sleeping husband. I was able to open windows to enjoy the evening air - not an experience one usually has in a hotel... The photographs on the website accurately portray the atmosphere of the homestead. Our breakfasts each morning were delicious!
Sandwich is a beautiful town. I enjoyed walking around and dining around the corner from the residence. All in all, we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
14.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
635 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Sandwich
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Acres Motel
Country Acres Motel
#3 of 5 in Sandwich
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Belfry Inn and Bistro
#4 of 8 in Sandwich
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast

Property: Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
Address: 165 Main St, Sandwich, MA 02563-2283
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Victorian house and Carriage House located in the charming village of Sandwich, Cape Cod, Massachusetts, with private bathrooms, king and queen beds and lovely appointments and amenities. Walk to nearby shops, restaurants and such attractions as the Sandwich Glass Museum and the Heritage Museums and Gardens. Just .75 mile to beautiful Town Neck Beach and a short drive to the walking/bicycle paths along the scenic Cape Cod Canal. A great location for exploring all of Cape Cod (Hyannisport, Chatham, Provincetown, etc.,) Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, Newport, and Boston. Less than 90 minutes from the airports in Boston or Providence, Rhode Island and about 4.5 hours drive from New York City. Full breakfast provided each day and plenty of complimentary off-street parking and Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast Sandwich, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing