We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Beautiful, Classy, Delightful, Exceptional, Fantastic, Gorgeous.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful, Classy, Delightful, Exceptional, Fantastic, Gorgeous.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

I am sure if I put thought into it, I could continue on and come up with a word for the rest of the alphabet but I think I have gotten my point across.
Once again , a great choice of accommodations for our "quickie" ! I have used Trip Advisor in planning all of my trips both overseas and around the states for the past 9 yrs and have never been disappointed.
This B&B more than lives up to it's reviews. Thre was not one thing that we could think of to change, except that our stay was way to short!
Our room was elegant and very comfortable. The bed linens made one wish to stay in bed all day. The bathroom had everything one could wish for and the deep 2 person tub was a great way to end the evenings. The common rooms are delightfully decorated withoug being foo-foo / overdone. The old photos and items of historical interest were great to look through. There is a nice library of both books and DVDs to borrow. There is coffee, tea, cookies and sherry and port available 24hrs a day. An abundance of ice is available along with ice buckets and any type of glass one could think to put a drink into.
The grounds are lovely with seats scattered around and a small covered porch to have tea or a drink on. There is little street noise and one is right in town so can walk to many places. They also have beach chairs, umbrellas, towels that one can borrow for trips to the beach. Plus an abundance of guides and maps. And they are more than willing to make dinner and other reservations for their guests.
Donnie and Katherine are great. He is smoozer and has a great sense of humor. Katherine is delightful, very interesting to talk with and one of the best cooks I have run across. The breakfasts are astounding and while there is a large amt of food served, everything was just "right" The omelets were light with just the right blend of tastes, the fruit dishes were 5 star and her baked goods also exceptional. They also have two very well behaved dogs although we only met one but she can put on quite a show if Donnie gets her going. Even the girls who made up our room did a lovely and thorough job.
Overall I would like to give this place 5+stars and would definitely stay here again if we ever return to Sandwich. Thank you Donnie and Katherine !!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sorrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    19
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
248
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ballston Spa, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

This was our third stay at the Isaiah Jones Homestead; our second since Catherine and Donny have taken over. Each time we return we are even more impressed. The rooms are beautiful, quiet and impeccably clean. Catherine and Donny are the perfect hosts. They are charming, gracious and highly knowledgeable about the Cape and surrounding areas. Now, as to the best reason to stay at the Isaiah Jones Homestead: The food. Catherine's culinary skills are exquisite. I can't eat scones anywhere else now. Baked apples and pears... Pancakes and omelets... You cannot leave the breakfast table hungry or unimpressed. Try the "World Famous Donny Combo", and make sure he sings for you. Simon and Garfunkel seems to be a favorite.
We are already planning our next stay at the Isaiah Jones Homestead.
Chris and Kim M.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisKimM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

If you go to Sandwich then stay at the Isaiah Jones Homestead! Donnie and Katherine own and run this gorgeous place. Katherine does the cooking and it is just divine. Donnie has a wicked sense of humour and creates a lovely atmosphere. You could not wish for better hosts and even though we only stayed 3 nights my wife cried when we left - it was that good. My only (tiny,tiny) criticism would be the skylight over the bed as it didn't keep the early morning light out so it did slightly disturb our slumber. Having said that I would not hesitate to go back and of all the places we stayed during our recent road trip this one was easily the best.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfordaveharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape cod
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

Our second time at the Inn, and again it was absolutely fabulous. Katherine and Don were more than acomodating. They offered wonderful suggestions for dinner and local attractions and let us know they were available any time.
The rooms are comfortable, romantic, and extremely clean. Both mornings we were greated with hospitality and a wonderful three course breakfast made with fresh and local ingredients. which was simply delicious. We recommend Isaiah's Jones, and are looking forward to returning.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sewbeit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

What a wonderful getaway!! We spent two very relaxing nights at the Isaiah Jones Homestead (our third visit) and were once again welcomed with open arms by Donnie and Katherine. It was fun to catch up with them and to be back in this beautiful home. Katherine puts a great deal of love into the cooking and decorating. Sitting in the lovely Victorian dining room is a great way to start the day. The food is always delicious and the presentation superb. Donnie is a great host and gave us great restaurant recommendations. This time he suggested whale watching and it was fantastic. We were happy to try something new and appreciated his input. Our room was lovely - the Thomas Dexter Room. We've stayed in 3 different rooms and all were tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable. We made the acquaintance of some other guests visiting from California and we all agreed this place was something special.

Hats off to Katherine and Donnie for doing a wonderful job of making strangers feel like friends and for their generous spirit in opening their heart and home to us.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gospelgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

This was our second visit to the Isaiah Jones Homestead (we loved it so much, we had to come back!) We loved visiting with Don & Katherine once again and had a wonderful weekend. The hospitality, the room, and the breakfasts were awesome. You truly feel like family when you stay there. We have recommended this inn to many of our friends and will visit again as soon as we can!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debw80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

Our stay at the Isaiah Jones Homestead was nothing short of perfect, I only wish we were able to stay longer than just one night. The inn keepers Don and Katherine were wonderful people and made sure all our needs were met. Our room was lovely and breakfast was absolutely delicious.
Great location for walking around this adorable little town. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eaj818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
13.5 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
22.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.1 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Sandwich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
0.1 mi away
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Belfry Inn and Bistro
#4 of 8 in Sandwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast

Property: Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
Address: 165 Main St, Sandwich, MA 02563-2283
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast Sandwich, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing