We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

We were given a one nights stay at the Daniel Webster Inn for our anniversary. It's only 40min from home but we had never been. It was an amazing stay. The room was unbelievable with a fireplace, jacuzzi tub & king sized bed. There were heated tile floors in the bathroom & jacuzzi area. Everything was immaculate. The bed was very comfortable. We couldn't have asked for a better way to spend our anniversary. It was an enjoyable experience & we'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitti512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimSt, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Kitti512 ~
Thank you for your wonderful review and more importantly ~ HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!

We love the photos you took of the Jarves Suite ~ we are so glad you got to enjoy all of it's features. We look forward to seeing you next year (if not sooner!) to celebrate another year....

Thank you again for the kind words.

Sincerely,
Kim Stanfield
Executive Assistant to Gary Cremeans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    145
    61
    29
    11
See reviews for
137
368
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We went for lunch after visiting the glass museum and were not disappointed. This is an historic location that probably has more attributes than I am aware of since we just had lunch. The have a menu with something for all tastes but when on Cape Cod go for the seafood. We had Lobster & Lobster which is bisque with a half lobster roll....excellent and a large meal for lunch. Please stop in if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englishmarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is our first visit to the New England area. We are trying to hit all the states we can. My wife's friend that lives in N. Attleboro , Mass. Suggested that we eat lunch at the Inn. While we waited for her to meet us we walked around and looked at all the beautiful plants and flowers on the property. The food, staff and the atmosphere is great here. I had a lobster grilled cheese sandwich. But the real star of the place is the lobster chowder, it tastes amazing. I would highly reccommend this place for lunch anytime.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at the Dan'l Webster Inn. The people and the genuine quaintness of the property is worth the stay at this beautiful property. As we were there for a family wedding we unfortunately did not get to experience dinner at this fine property but we did partake in a beautiful breakfast in the gorgeous dining room overlooking the stunning waterfall and fish pond. There is so much to see and do whilst here in Sandwich, Massachusetts and I believe that this Inn is in a prime location to do so. You are close to everything and do not even need to use your car as one can walk to everything.

Room Tip: For a romantic stay, we would recommend one of the suites, they truly are filled with character and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailMHey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESHIRE
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We finished our 14 day circuit of New England with 3 nights in this Inn.

We were immediately impressed by the warmth of our greeting from the Front Desk Staff and our superior room was very well located and very comfortable with two enormous double beds.

The restaurant is beautifully located with a fine Koi Carp pool and lots of greenery. Although we did not swim during our stay the pool looked really inviting.

We ate twice at the fine dining restaurant in the evening and had two very well prepared and presented meals including the usual selection of fine New England seafood but also some really well prepared lamb, steak and an imaginative and really delicious beef and crab "krabioli". The service at dinner was really exceptional.

We also ate in the restaurant for breakfast and found that the $15 voucher provided per couple per night covered most things. The breakfasts were adequate but not outstanding.

Sandwich is a very useful centre for touring the Cape and its closeness to the North Eastern end of the Cape makes it relatively convenient for a speedy return trip to Boston.

We would certainly stay again at this Inn which provides an easy intro to Cape Cod.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a superior room in the main Inn and were certainly glad that we had chosen this rather th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PBJCHESHIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel had great reviews, and the photos make it look super quaint, but it feels more like an old-school hotel. The building is super quaint, and it's clear they were going for the old world feel, but it just misses a bit and just feels tired. The first room we were given was #10 on the 1st floor right next to the elevator. The elevator too was very old and LOUD. Needless to say we asked to be moved. They moved us to a much nicer, larger room, #19. This section of the hotel originally must've had exterior access. Now the hallway is enclosed, so the room's window now looks on an interior corridor. However, the corridor is all windows which overlook a charming courtyard for dining and the restaurant beyond. This room had nicer quality furniture, although it still looked a bit dated. The sink is in a separate room from the shower/toilet which feels more like a mud room! The counter is very low. However, they did provide all the soaps, lotions, shower cap & other small old-school ammenities you don't find in a lot of the newer hotels. In the shower, (which had great water pressure) they even had the pull-out clothes line! The toilet was so low to the ground it looked like a child's toilet! The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable.
Upon check-in they gave us a voucher for a "complimentary breakfast". Upon closer examination, it was only a "money off" coupon, so we passed. The restaurant menu sounded good and the pictures of the food looked good in their brochure, but again it had a tired feel to it, so we went in pursuit of other dinner destinations. We were there on a Sunday evening in mid September and the whole entire town was shut-down including all the restaurants. We ended up getting in our car and driving up the road about a mile and spotted an English brew-pub for dinner. Overall, not a bad place, just needs a spruce up. The location was great as a repositioning spot heading back from cape-cod on our way to Boston. The town of Sandwich is very small, but worth a visit.

Room Tip: Make sure it is not near elevator or ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Last minute weekend to Cape Cod & saw that Dan'l Webster was well-reviewed. Wasn't great value for money even if it is high season in August. Dan'l Webster is more like a motel/hotel instead of a dedicated hotel. I assume it depends on the room you're assigned (inside or outside the main building). Well received at the front desk. We had a double room at the back of the hotel just above the parking lot for hotel guests. You enter the room from the outside, like in a motel. However, the view we had was a large cedar tree outside the window that obscured the natural light, rendering the room very dark indeed. Not much lighting in the room itself with the exception of the side table lamps and one on the desk. Gloomy. No overhead light. The room itself smelled musty and it could be due to the old carpeting in the room. The room itself was very quiet, which was a plus.

The bonus was a $15 coupon per room for bkfst, otherwise we probably wouldn't have eaten here. The breakfast room was bright and pleasant, tables with white tablecloths. Lovely view of the garden. One morning we had a great waiter, the next morning a surly waitress. The food was just OK. Was really surprised that two mornings in a row we received a side of assorted cut melon that had obviously suffered from freezing in the refrigerator.

Room Tip: Don't take a room outside of the main building. They have a motel-like feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teachexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
23.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
15.4 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
648 reviews
17.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
22.5 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Belfry Inn and Bistro
#4 of 8 in Sandwich
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa

Property: Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Address: 149 Main St, Sandwich, MA 02563-2231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large inn that accommodates families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan`l Webster Hotel Sandwich
Sandwich Daniel Webster Inn
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa Sandwich, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing