We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romance & Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in the Terrace Suite for the night and had a wonderful time. Room is very spacious, clean and beautifully appointed. We thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace, the whirlpool tub and the comfy robes. We've stayed here several times and love the fine dining for dinner, the tavern for a more relaxed meal, and having room service deliver our breakfast. I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a romantic luxurious Inn.

Room Tip: All the room are great, but if you can afford a Jarvis Suite they are very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

Suite with terrace is beautiful. Detail oriented. Lovely place to unwind and rekindle. Staff is very attentive. The fine dining was great...food fabulous....ambiance romantic....waitress lovely. Breakfast in the room was terrific. Robes provided were so comfortable as was the bedding. So clean. Chocolates on the bed. Overall wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here 2/28/14(our wedding anniversary). We stayed in one of he Jarvis Suites. The room was lovely, heated tiles in the large bathroom. Large shower with a jacuzzi in the room. Gas log fireplace. They gave us a nice bottle of champagne. The restaurant was cozy, we ate in the tavern. Overall the food was good, the salad we ordered had watermelon in it and seemed a little watery and my husband found his meal to be too salty. I had the lamb and it was cooked perfectly and the desert was good. Service was wonderful . Will definitely return next year

Room Tip: Choose one of the Jarvis suites, definitely worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minymousekirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We wanted to get away for the weekend someplace local and after looking online chose the Dan'l Webster Inn. We booked one of the suites in the Fessenden House and was glad that we did. While the furniture was a bit dated that was part of the charm of a Colonial inn. The living room was cozy, had a fireplace, TV, even a blanket to snuggle under. The bed was huge! I had to crawl up to get in and slide down to get out. The bathroom was average. The room was neat and clean.

A $15 credit was given us towards breakfast. The choice of food was nice and the food was very good. Dinner was excellent also. Try the lobster chowder, it was one of the best I've had. The service was good, the Tavern was cozy, but my favorite room was the Conservatory. It was bright, sunny, full of plants and overooked the koi pond and gardens. It must be spectacular in season.

I would reccomend the Dan'l Webster Inn to anyone wanting a romantic getaway weekend.

Room Tip: Go with one of the suites in the Fessenden HOuse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathyhutch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I needed a little getaway and we love the Cape and the Islands. This is the first time we stayed the the Dan'l Webster and it was delightful. Lovely staff, comfy rooms, great food and the Taverne is so much fun!
We had a Deluxe room with fireplace. Very comfortable though I'd love to try a suite next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

For the past 20 years or so, my husband and our family have visited the DW Inn on a number of occasions and for various reasons. The past few years, my husband and I have visited the Inn to stay overnight - always in a Fessenden Suite - every school vacation! Let me just say that Anthony Melchiorri of Hotel Impossible should use the DW Inn as an example of exceptional service, food, and cleanliness. It is clear to us that the staff at the Inn not only understands what good hospitality is - but they live and breathe it. David and the entire staff of the Catania Hospitality Group are to be commended on the outstanding work that they do every day.

Room Tip: All the rooms, I'm sure are fabulous - but the Fessenden and the Webster Suites are very special...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irislily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Can't understand why this Inn gets a few mixed reviews. We loved it. We had a Jarves Suite with a $15 breakfast voucher and took dinner in the Inn, once in the restaurant and once in the Tavern. Both were very good dining experiences.
The room and fantastic. Good size, couple of comfortable armchairs, TV, writing desk, plenty of storage and great coffee machine, large whirlpool bath, huge shower with good strong water pressure and an amazingly comfortable bed. The staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful and the Inn was clean and well serviced.
Breakfasts are excellent with an almost unlimited range of freshly cooked hot meals and a good range of cereals and juices etc to set you up for the day.
We have no hesitation in recommending this Inn and would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Splash out on a Jarves Suite to get a nice quiet room with the added benefit of a small private balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldkerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
14.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
13.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,147 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Sandwich
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Belfry Inn and Bistro
#4 of 7 in Sandwich
267 reviews
11.3 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa

Address: 149 Main St, Sandwich, MA 02563-2231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range: £92 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large inn that accommodates families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan`l Webster Hotel Sandwich
Sandwich Daniel Webster Inn
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa Sandwich, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing