We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we were looking for in a weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
172 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for in a weekend getaway”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were in town for one night only so decided to treat ourselves to one of the suites in the building next to the main hotel.... we were so pleased! Older buildings can have terrible acoustics, but not this one; our suite was quiet, private and well furnished. The sitting room had a comfortable couch, chairs and a fireplace, and was cozy and comfortable. The bedroom was not huge, but it was lovely and the bedding made for a good night's sleep. We were surprised to find that our rate included a $15. credit for breakfast, and both the food and coffee were really good! The location is perfect for walking to local shops, attractions and the beach. Finding a crafts show in the park right across the street on Saturday morning was the cherry ion the sundae.

Room Tip: The upstairs suites in the Fessenden House are great. (downstairs may be too but we never stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosetwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    137
    59
    29
    11
See reviews for
134
357
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pikesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Not only is the Dan'lWebster Inn a most wonderful place to stay; it also has a very special staff that truly care about their visitors- whether they are at the inn for lodging special events or simply a wonderful meal in their Tavern or elegant dining spaces. We have enjoyed the Webster for so many years in all seasons; so often that my grandchildren think I live here! (Wouldn't that be nice?)
A great location in downtown Sandwich it is an area of Cape Cod not to be missed-

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holliston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were looking for an overnight getaway to the Cape for Marathon/Easter weekend and when we saw an opportunity to stay at the Dan'l Webster Inn for a very reasonable price (through one of the online hotel sites), we were excited since we had had a great experience there many years ago.
It is a beautifully maintained, classic New England inn that happens to offer all of the modern conveniences of a far less charming, contemporary hotel. We stayed in one of the basic rooms and it was very spacious and beautifully appointed, Having a king sized bed along with a table and comfortable wing chairs, we enjoyed spending an evening relaxing there after dinner without at all feeling as if we were confined in a hotel room.
As part of the overnight rate, we were given a $15 coupon towards breakfast in the dining room and were very impressed with both the quality of the food as well as the magnificent ambiance in the atrium.
We had a wonderful time at the inn and will most definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
180 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed in the Nancy Fessendon Suite. If was very quiet, comfortable and spacious. The service for all aspects of the Inn was outstanding. We enjoyed the ambiance of the fuel cell fireplace, the living room feel of the first room in the suite, the opportunity for tea and sweets in the afternoon, and especially the accessibility of places in town. We walked to church, to historic places, and even to another restaurant. The fine dining here at the Inn was spectacular, as was the breakfast. The Conservatory was a restful place to have a relaxing Sunday morning breakfast surrounded by greenery and a lovely waterfall. A very special place in an historic community on the Cape. A wonderful return trip to Sandwich.....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, RI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Wonderful weekend. The room and staff was off the charts! 10+. We could not have asked for better weather on Cape Cod in March during a cold and snowy winter. I walked on the beaches barefoot! Walked in the water along the shore also. The area is wonderful any time of the year! Food was very good. We ate in the restaurant, had room service and had the sunday brunch - all were fabulous!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 223, hot tub, fireplace, small balcony - it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenSpohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in the Terrace Suite for the night and had a wonderful time. Room is very spacious, clean and beautifully appointed. We thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace, the whirlpool tub and the comfy robes. We've stayed here several times and love the fine dining for dinner, the tavern for a more relaxed meal, and having room service deliver our breakfast. I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a romantic luxurious Inn.

Room Tip: All the room are great, but if you can afford a Jarvis Suite they are very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Brookfield, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Suite with terrace is beautiful. Detail oriented. Lovely place to unwind and rekindle. Staff is very attentive. The fine dining was great...food fabulous....ambiance romantic....waitress lovely. Breakfast in the room was terrific. Robes provided were so comfortable as was the bedding. So clean. Chocolates on the bed. Overall wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
23.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
15.4 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
17.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
22.5 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
11.3 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa

Property: Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Address: 149 Main St, Sandwich, MA 02563-2231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large inn that accommodates families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan`l Webster Hotel Sandwich
Sandwich Daniel Webster Inn
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa Sandwich, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing