We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect budget option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sandwich
Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“perfect budget option”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The room was huge, clean, and comfortable. For the Cape, it was a bargain. The game room was a bit dated and that was what made it fun. My daughter and I enjoyed playing old school pinball as we had both done as children. The continental breakfast room was clean and included fresh fruit, bagels, cereals, and decent coffee. If you want to pay double the price, you could probably find a more updated space, but if you're concerned about location, cleanliness, and comfort, this is your spot.

Sandwich is a lovely town with lots to do. If you've only spent time on the outer areas of the Cape, like P'town and Wellfleet, as I always have done, Sandwich is worth a stop. It has an entirely different feel. I was surprised by how much I enjoyed the glass museum.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank engphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We hope to offer our hospitality to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    103
    70
    31
    41
See reviews for
131
81
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was happy for the relatively clean room ( except nuts and m and m s which my dog gobbled up but where was the resort? An indoor pool doesn't qualify as a resort. All I saw out the door was some sort of ugly power plant. Thank god I only had a 2 night stay
Which brings me to customer service. I arrived after a 5 hr drive alone getting in around 2 last Friday. There were 2 cars in the lot. I went in to check in and was told I would have to pay an extra 10 bucks since I was too early. I could understand if they were busy. But there was no one. I had no choice to pay since I was expected to meet my son at 230. It was poor customer service. It is also not very pet friendly. I came to the office door with my dog and the woman on the phone had a fit and then proceeded to make me wait so long for a question I had which would be a yes or no so I just walked away. I just did not get a very good feeling here. It has a lot to be desired and it screams for a major overhaul including the staff!

Room Tip: None. Try the power plant across the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoslynMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
I am sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. You had asked to speak to me and your complaint to me was the early check-in fee, as I had explained to you at that time, the charge applies to any guest who wishes to check in before 3pm, this was on the confirmation letter that was sent to you upon making the reservation and on our website. You had indicated that you were very happy with the room as it was very clean, you had not mentioned the m & m's or any comments about my staff as per your review. The hotel is a resort as it is a place that is a popular destination for vacations or which is frequented for a particular purpose. A vacation spot or a seaside resort. As for the power plant located across the road, this was built in 1968 and part of the town, something that we have no control over.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sandwich hotels

Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hotel rooms are very large. The indoor pool and hot tub were very relaxing, clean and warm. The hotel was located next to an Irish Pub that served great food with a family atmosphere. The drive to the shore is short. The only part I did not like was the wait to get across the bridge when we had to leave. Friendly staff, clean building, all amenities are as advertised. Thank you for making this a great place to come back to this year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Unnerve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you came and visited us again this year. We hope to offer our hospitality to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We honestly spent more time on the road exploring Cape Cod and surrounding areas then we did inside the Lodge awake. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained both times we stayed here. The rooms were dated and really could have used a fresh update and some maintenance. However, for the price we paid, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcyJene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for the review and for staying with us again this year. We hope you will visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
190 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

What you see is what you get! It does accept dogs so that is a plus. It's a nice hotel to crash at for the night but not much more. There is a indoor pool and jacuzzi but it was PACKED with families drinking out of keg cups and little kiddos running amok. I'll look for a bed and breakfast next time without the dogs...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandwichLodge, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your review. Sorry you felt that you couldn't stay more than 1 night. The hotel was busy due to February vacation so a lot of kids and families.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We booked into this hotel while on our road trip and were very impressed with the friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean and comfortable, the stay was that good we booked another night to visit Cape Cod.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandwichLodge, General Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your review, we look forward to offering our hospitality service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broad Brook, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I ended up needing a last minute room as a place to stay and took my chances at the Sandwich Lodge. The front desk person couldn't have been nicer, I chose a pet friendly room to save a few bucks. The room was fine but cold (it was 20 degrees outside). I stopped at the office and told the clerk about the heat situation, we went back to the room together and agreed that if when I got back from dinner if the room was still cold she would move me. After a terrific dinner at the BBC (where they gave me $10 off after showing my room key) I went back to the Lodge and the room was toasty. My only complaint was that the room was too big and the TV seemed so far away. Bathroom was newly renovated and very impressive. I had breakfast plans otherwise I would have gladly stayed for some freebies.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We hope to offer our hospitality to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
15.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,205 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Bourne
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Sandwich
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Acres Motel
Country Acres Motel
#3 of 5 in Sandwich
156 reviews
3.5 mi away
Earl of Sandwich Motel
Earl of Sandwich Motel
#1 of 2 in East Sandwich
269 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandwich Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandwich Lodge & Resort

Property: Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Address: 54 Route 6a, Old Kings Highway, Sandwich, MA 02563-1038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sandwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandwich Lodge & Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of Cape Cod hospitality at Sandwich Lodge & Resort. Located on picturesque Old King's Highway (Route 6A) in the beautiful village of Sandwich on Cape Cod. Historical Sandwich Village is a world known tourist destination on Cape Cod. Old King's Highway flows through the heart of Sandwich which has been voted one of America's top 10 scenic highways.Relax in our spacious rooms, heated indoor water pool with Jacuzzi, and our seasonal outdoor pool. Enjoy our family BBQ area and arcade, relax in our lobby where coffee/tea is available 24 hours a day. Complimentary Continental Breakfast, which is served in our breakfast room daily, and there is complimentary WIFI throughout the building. Be our guest and enjoy a discount for lunch or dinner at British Beer Company, located next door to the Lodge. Group services available for Weddings, Reunions, Bus Tours and Sports Teams. The Lodge is open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandwich Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandwich Hotel Sandwich
Sandwich Lodge And Resort
Sandwich Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing