We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic View Motel(Buzzards Bay)
View Hotel
Jasper's Motel(Buzzards Bay)
View Hotel
Herring Run Motel(Buzzards Bay)
View Hotel
Earl of Sandwich Motel(East Sandwich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Inn(Buzzards Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bourne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Motor Inn(Buzzards Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
88
127
82
32
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
127
82
32
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolcontinental breakfastbagelsrestaurant next doorbritish beer companyhot tubcape codping pongroom doordirectly across the streetstop and shopnice roomgreat poolcleaning staffpleasant stayfamily reuniondefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2005

The Sandich lodge is a place we'd stay at again. We were greeted warmly at check-in, the room we had for the weekend was a suite. It was clean, and everything worked the way it should. The pool was fun for the kids. The staff was very accomodating to our group (we were traveling with other families) and everyone in the group had a great time. The continental breakfast offered was just right and the location of the facility was easy to get to. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Thanks to the Staff at the hotel for being so excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
manchester, CT
15
Reviewed 23 May 2005

we stayed there 5/20/05-5/22/05. we stayed in a Deluxe suite! what a mistake that was! water stains on the ceiling, stains on the sofa bed in the living room, floor visably dirty in the bathroom, strawberry jelly smeared on the molding of the bathroom door from previous guests, loose apple jacks cereal found of closet in bedroom, no a/c in bedroom (a fan was povided) and the deadbolt to the hotel room door was very hard to secure. i heard another guest complaining about water dripping down the wall in her bathroom and 2 other parties left because they didn't get the room they paid for and the other had a bathroom door that stuck so bad they couldn't get in to use it! keep away from this place! also the floor around the swimming pool was extremely slippery when it was wet. i almost fell a couple of times and i had to pass the pool area to ge to my room.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 May 2005

After reading this post I felt the need to address the issues. No complaints were ever made to the hotel during the guests stay, so it is difficult to validate some of these complaints. This party arrived with a group and prior to the groups arrival our staff spent hours ensuring all 67 of our rooms had the carpets shampoed as well as the fabric on the pull out sofas.

After I read this post I asked my General Manager to personally check the room to validate the complaints. She did find a very small mark of red nail polish on the molding of the bathroom door, as well as another small mark of red nail polish on the sofa, now that it has been brought to our attention it will be taken care of. As for the security lock, our hotel purchased a key card system a few years ago- these systems are the most up to date technology and are considered a "security lock". The older style top locks are not required when a key card system is in place. As far as the air conditioner it is located in the living room area, and a fan is provided to help circulate the air. I am not quite sure why this was an issue for the guest, but apparently she felt it was worth mentioning.

As for her hearsay comments (which mind you are not allowed to be posted on this forum), did not affect her stay. Just to clear up any inappropriate information I will explain what actually occured with the guests in question. One guests' young child had accidently locked the bathroom door closed, which was why it was "stuck" and they could not get in to use it. That situation was taken care of immediately, that is not why they checked out. That particular guest had booked a smoking room since it was the last available, and she could not take the smell. Management was kind enough to not charge her for the extra nights of her stay if she wished to check out. She did not check out because of anything wrong with her room or the hotel, it was her wish to find other accomodations. This was the only guest that checked out early, so I do not know what this person meant when she said that "2 parties left because they did not get the room they had paid for". As far as a guest complaining of water dripping in their bathroom- we have no record of any such complaints over the weekend in question and I have no idea as to what this comment was about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2005

Nice place for a base for exploring the area. Room nice and big with two double beds, bathroom and kitchenette. Stayed for a week recently, only thing that let this down if anything was the breakfast room which needs a refurbishment, other than that a extremely clean, bright, easy to find location.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BEXPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2005

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
416
Reviewed 7 October 2004

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 October 2004

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews