We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Writing retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scituate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I was on a writing retreat and this Inn was provided as accommodations. Having no idea what to expect, I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. The room was nice, the view was good. The continental breakfast was better than expected (strawberries!). The pool was small, but heated and nice. The location is good, walking distance from the harbour and downtown. I wasn't a huge fan of the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great views! Right next to the harbor, boats coming and going. Very peaceful. Clean and Spacious. Easy walk to town. Great places to eat. You must try the Mill Wharf! I read some bad reviews but tried it anyway. Everything we ate was fabulous. Stay in the part you walk in to, not the upstairs. Beautiful views as you eat. Must try the Lobster Stew!!! You will be thinking about it long after you are home again!!! Its out of this world!

Room Tip: I always try to stay on the upper level or top floors and i have never had a problem. Its always qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandprincess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I only stayed one night this time (Monday, May 26, 2014), but I enjoyed it very much. It is tradition for my cousins and I to have to dinner at the Mill Wharf Restaurant(great lobster dinner) across the street whenever I visit from Colorado. The Inn is a perfect place to stay to visit the little shops and restaurants along the harbor and marina. They are all within walking distance. I had a beautiful view from room #37. The 3rd floor is the best because if you are a light sleeper, you may be bothered by the guests in the rooms above you, however, there is no elevator or bellman, so be prepared to carry your luggage up the stairs. Tuesday morning I had a 10:30 breakfast planned with my aunt. I was tired from the weekend and on a different time zone, so I overslept and didn't wake up until 10:10a.m. There was no way that I was going to make it to breakfast and get packed for an 11a.m. check-out. Since my room was not reserved for that night, they were gracious enough to give me a late check-out, which ended up being at 1p.m. My flight out of Logan Airport was at 3:48p.m., so it worked out perfectly. The late check-out was greatly appreciated. I will also tell you that when I stayed here last summer, my boys had a charter deep sea fishing trip with Mass Bay Guides (the best), that left at the crack of dawn. Kelly got up extra early and fixed box breakfasts for them to go, long before the regular continental breakfast was served. There are not many places that will do this. I enjoy this quaint little Inn and rest assured, I will be staying there again next June for my cousins' son's wedding.

Room Tip: The floors can be a little squeaky, so if you are a light sleeper, stay on the 3rd floor, but be pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drlisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I made the mistake of buying Red Sox tickets for the same weekend as graduation for all of the colleges and universities in Boston, so I could not find a hotel room in the city for less than $500. I started looking outside the city and found the Inn at Scituate Harbor. It was the off-season and the restaurant was not open, so parking was not an issue. We arrived a little early and the woman working the front desk was very nice and allowed us to check in. She also gave us a suggestion for a restaurant for lunch. Our room was on the third floor, but I had been emailed in advance to make sure it was okay. We had a wonderful view of the harbor, so it was worth the stairs. And, a little extra exercise is always welcome. The beds were comfortable and there was a little table by the window where we sat to eat breakfast we picked up in the morning from the continental breakfast. The breakfast spread put out was nice...fruit, yogurt, coffee cake, pastries, muffins, oatmeal, coffee, and tea. The only downsides were the paper thin walls and the less than clean bathroom. We were not sure if the tub had water stains or was not well cleaned.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InLoveWithItaly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have a dog so basically i have no choice of rooms. Plus a charge per night for the dog. Plus a charge for water and room cleaning. Wasted almost fourteen hundred dollars on a eighty dollar room. For the week Never again. And I'm over the inhouse bar and the music shakes the floor with the base sounds.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonytiger7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Super friendly people. On weekendsTom meets you in the parking lot to make sure that hotel guests get preferred spots. Ask him about the Red Sox, he'll have the latest news. The front desk folks always smiling and open for a short chat but respect your privacy. It's not a Marriott but a perfect escape from the fancy dancy Boston hotels.
Only disappointment was the bar in the newly renovated restaraunt, no Jack Daniels whiskey. I get the Mexican theme but I only drink JD on the rocks with a twist, please.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We wanted a place that was close to the River Club so we could go see our band we love to listen to, Clutch Grabwell. We found it close to town so we could walk around and close enough to walk to dinner and a short ride to the Club. The rooms were great and what a pretty view of the water and the sun rise refection was beautiful. They have rooms that I think you could see it but it was just as pretty. Enjoyed the restaurant bar down stairs also..it was nice that you didn't have to go outside if you didn't want to. Will come back!

Room Tip: Our room was very comfortable and quite - room 21
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scituate
8.8 mi away
Nantasket Beach Resort
14.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
9.4 mi away
Best Western Rockland
Best Western Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
17.1 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Scituate Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Scituate Harbor

Address: 7 Beaver Dam Rd, Scituate, MA 02066-1305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Scituate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scituate
Price Range: £119 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Scituate Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fresh sea air, a magnificent sunrise, and an amazing view of the ocean harbor and its famous lighthouse; all visible from your window in any one of the spacious guest rooms at The Inn at Scituate Harbor. Located just 25 miles south of Boston, Mass, in the historic town of Scituate, The Inn’s plush and comfortable guest rooms are decorated in a charming Cape Cod seaside style. Traditional New England hospitality is evident in our exceptionally helpful and friendly staff, always eager to welcome you to The Inn at Scituate Harbor and all of its amenities. Enjoy swimming in our indoor heated pool, or you take advantage of one of the five ocean beaches located in Scituate, MA. for sunbathing, swimming or just a seaside stroll. Satisfy the shopper in you by visiting the unique shops in the harbor; savoring a typical New England meal at one of the many restaurants, or pubs, golfing at an award winning golf course or enjoying numerous other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Inn at Scituate Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Scituate Harbor Hotel Scituate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing