We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seekonk
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great little place”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We frequently stay in in the Providence area since we have children who live there and if we are just staying overnight, the Hampton Inn is close and reasonably priced. The staff are unfailingly polite and the rooms are clean and neat. The one recommendation I would have is to ask for a room on the second floor because the ground floor rooms do not afford much privacy. If possible try for one that does not overlook the parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliasangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    174
    36
    11
    5
See reviews for
206
78
28
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I'm a big fan of Hampton Inn's and this place is an example of why. It's located just east of Providence and because it's not right downtown it's significantly cheaper than the Hampton Inn Downtown Providence location but close enough that it's worth the travel time. Front desk staff were welcoming and funny. Our room was clean and looked recently updated. The lobby area where one also has breakfast is clean, bright, with lots of nice wood accents to make it warm. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and well laid out.
Breakfast was good with the precooked foods fresh and replaced quickly when they ran out. Even the coffee was good and I'm a bit of a coffee snob.
Checkout was quick and they even gave us some tips for navigating Providence during Alumni weekend.
There are loads of other amenities that we did not have time to check out, such as the business center, workout room, pool. But...alas, perhaps next time.
All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: The even numbered rooms face the Lowes and go-cart course versus the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glon Drack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was getting together with family in Seekonk and needed a place that was close and did not cost a lot. This place met the bill and then some. This hotel is clean and well maintained. The rooms are comfortable. The furnishings are in great condition and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn style (good basic food). The big plus is that the staff was very friendly, outgoing and knowledgeable about the area. The service takes this hotel above the average category.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotFarAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
569 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We booked this property based on it's ranking on Trip Advisor. We weren't thrilled with the property, it was mediocre at best.
The check-in process was smooth and easy and the night clerk Damion was great. The lobby was updated and looks like your typical Hampton Inn.
The room had an updated comforter, TV, and bathroom but the rest of the room was dated. There was a couch that had seen better days, not tattered but faded from use.
The big thing that gave this property a 2 instead of 3 rating was the clean up in the bathroom. There was soap and shampoo in the shower from the previous guest. Gross.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingHuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great service. The breakfast was enjoyable with good variety and the bed was very comfortable. Room was clean and the front desk people were very friendly and helpful. It would be nice if an airport shuttle were available so that I wouldn't have had to move on my last night. But it was nice to have staff arrange for my additional night at the airport Hampton.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here while in town for the Providence marathon. I was at the hotel with my 3 and 2 year old and the staff was very sweet to my children. A mini golf/go cart place in the parking lot makes it even better. Breakfast was fantastic and there are lots if restaurant choices in the area. Clean rooms too.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank track5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed for two nights during Easter weekend and, as always, were very happy with the accomodations and the service. The complimentary breakfast is great. The location is very close to Johnson & Wales University, where our daughter is attending school.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rbennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seekonk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seekonk

Property: Hampton Inn Seekonk
Address: 1030 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771-5804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seekonk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Seekonk, a convenient choice among hotels in Seekonk, MA, is located on the border of Massachusetts and Rhode Island, minutes from Brown University, Johnson & Wales, and RISD. Downtown Providence, RI and Providence Place Mall are also just 3.5 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Seekonk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Seekonk Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing