We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've had our differences, but this Hampton Inn is a winner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seekonk
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you've read my previous reviews of a few Hampton Inns you'll know I haven't always been happy with the properties. For varied reasons, it sometimes seems these hotels were fighting to stay relevant. No so this time.

The Hampton Inn in Seekonk, MA is an excellent property. It is nicely designed, it is quiet, and everything in the room worked. I also think the dining room right off the lobby was nicely done. With a bar table in the middle, and chairs and tables around the edge the buffet area was accessible but not part of the dining room. That was nice.

Cons: I had a difficult time connecting to WiFi. It shouldn't be this tough to get a connection. Apparently, Hilton has one level of service for HHonors guests and one for occasional guests Really?

With it's accessibility to Providence and Fall River and being right off I-195, this Hampton Inn is one to visit when in the area.

Recommendation: Highly recommended

Room Tip: Lots of hotels nearby, do yourself a favor and stay at this Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeemerScreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was quite a clean and accommodating place. The breakfast was varied and fresh.The rooms, halls, and lobby very clean and inviting. We were greeted enthusiastically with follow up to see if everything was to our liking. All requests were cheerfully dealt with.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Always a great experience when we stay at any of the Hampton Inn's. From the friendly staff, the clean rooms, the warm cookies upon arrival, to the delicious breakfast in the morning. Never disappoints.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed in Seekonk at another property but decided to give this Hampton Inn a shot. Others on TripAdvisor spoke well of the breakfasts but I found them lacking. Yogurt choices were extremely limited and the "eggs" were hot but mostly tasteless.

The room itself was quiet and not unpleasant but the showerhead was not even bolted to the wall and the water coming out was a trickle and hard to keep at a steady temperature.

The front desk, however, was superb. Very pleasant, knowledgeable and made my family feel comfortable. The internet was at times slow, but always worked; a plus in my book.

The Direct TV had a fairly substantial amount of choices which is always appreciated. Overall, I would stay there again but hope the food quality improves and they do a better job installing and then providing upkeep on them.

Room Tip: The hotel is quiet so no worries there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyredhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We frequently stay in in the Providence area since we have children who live there and if we are just staying overnight, the Hampton Inn is close and reasonably priced. The staff are unfailingly polite and the rooms are clean and neat. The one recommendation I would have is to ask for a room on the second floor because the ground floor rooms do not afford much privacy. If possible try for one that does not overlook the parking lot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliasangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I'm a big fan of Hampton Inn's and this place is an example of why. It's located just east of Providence and because it's not right downtown it's significantly cheaper than the Hampton Inn Downtown Providence location but close enough that it's worth the travel time. Front desk staff were welcoming and funny. Our room was clean and looked recently updated. The lobby area where one also has breakfast is clean, bright, with lots of nice wood accents to make it warm. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and well laid out.
Breakfast was good with the precooked foods fresh and replaced quickly when they ran out. Even the coffee was good and I'm a bit of a coffee snob.
Checkout was quick and they even gave us some tips for navigating Providence during Alumni weekend.
There are loads of other amenities that we did not have time to check out, such as the business center, workout room, pool. But...alas, perhaps next time.
All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: The even numbered rooms face the Lowes and go-cart course versus the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glon Drack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was getting together with family in Seekonk and needed a place that was close and did not cost a lot. This place met the bill and then some. This hotel is clean and well maintained. The rooms are comfortable. The furnishings are in great condition and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn style (good basic food). The big plus is that the staff was very friendly, outgoing and knowledgeable about the area. The service takes this hotel above the average category.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotFarAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fox Point
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
#9 of 13 in Providence
288 reviews
Hotel Providence
#1 of 13 in Providence
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seekonk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seekonk

Address: 1030 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771-5804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range: £77 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seekonk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Seekonk, a convenient choice among hotels in Seekonk, MA, is located on the border of Massachusetts and Rhode Island, minutes from Brown University, Johnson & Wales, and RISD. Downtown Providence, RI and Providence Place Mall are also just 3.5 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Seekonk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Seekonk Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing