We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in Seekonk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seekonk
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was a great hotel for the value and the staff was fantastic. The front desk team was wonderful and the breakfast hostess was fun and took care of everyone. A must return for the next business session in Providence. Easy access to downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed here for a group wedding and while I initially thought the rooms were overpriced, I have to say it was worth the money. This hotel is in excellent condition; the service is friendly; the location is excellent (very easy to find, good restaurants nearby). The thing I enjoyed the most, however, was that some of the towels were shaped like elephants, complete with eyes, and the hair dryer also formed a face. It was adorable! Who knew I would appreciate something like that?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Artisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is the second Hampton Inn we have stayed in and the hotel chain seems to be constantly good overall. The rooms are always beyond good and the amenities are certainly appreciated. It will be our go-to whenever we stay over somewhere if we have a choice!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DinerHotline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent hotel. Very quiet and clean. Good location. The staff was very friendly and quite willing to help. Providence is an expensive place to stay but the Hampton Inn was much less expensive than staying down city. Parking is free as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cmshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you've read my previous reviews of a few Hampton Inns you'll know I haven't always been happy with the properties. For varied reasons, it sometimes seems these hotels were fighting to stay relevant. No so this time.

The Hampton Inn in Seekonk, MA is an excellent property. It is nicely designed, it is quiet, and everything in the room worked. I also think the dining room right off the lobby was nicely done. With a bar table in the middle, and chairs and tables around the edge the buffet area was accessible but not part of the dining room. That was nice.

Cons: I had a difficult time connecting to WiFi. It shouldn't be this tough to get a connection. Apparently, Hilton has one level of service for HHonors guests and one for occasional guests Really?

With it's accessibility to Providence and Fall River and being right off I-195, this Hampton Inn is one to visit when in the area.

Recommendation: Highly recommended

Room Tip: Lots of hotels nearby, do yourself a favor and stay at this Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeemerScreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was quite a clean and accommodating place. The breakfast was varied and fresh.The rooms, halls, and lobby very clean and inviting. We were greeted enthusiastically with follow up to see if everything was to our liking. All requests were cheerfully dealt with.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Always a great experience when we stay at any of the Hampton Inn's. From the friendly staff, the clean rooms, the warm cookies upon arrival, to the delicious breakfast in the morning. Never disappoints.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 13 in Providence
2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seekonk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seekonk

Address: 1030 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771-5804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range: £84 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seekonk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Seekonk, a convenient choice among hotels in Seekonk, MA, is located on the border of Massachusetts and Rhode Island, minutes from Brown University, Johnson & Wales, and RISD. Downtown Providence, RI and Providence Place Mall are also just 3.5 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Seekonk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Seekonk Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing