We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete Life-Saver in Seekonk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seekonk
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Complete Life-Saver in Seekonk”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We found ourselves unexpectedly staying at the Hampton Inn in Seekonk after a bed and breakfast NIGHTMARE in a nearby town. We were over 300 miles from home, and were greeted with smiles and reassuring service from the girls at the front desk, most notably Stephanie. Though she couldn't check us in at the early hour we arrived, she called us as soon as our rooms were available, and found us two adjoining rooms at the end of a quiet hallway.

I'm not sure if this hotel has had a recent renovation, but the room was spotless down to the grout in the bathroom. We were impressed with the variety offered each day for breakfast, and every other need we could have was anticipated, down to extra pillows and blankets in the room closet. We were extremely well looked-after, and so grateful for a soft bed at the end of a stressful experience. Really a class act, and very underrated in my opinion!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Txtingmrdarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    176
    37
    12
    5
See reviews for
208
78
29
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
great mills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have stayed in my fair share of hotels, but the Hampton inn is by far friendliest and had the best breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this chain to everyone who wants a hassle free stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was a great hotel for the value and the staff was fantastic. The front desk team was wonderful and the breakfast hostess was fun and took care of everyone. A must return for the next business session in Providence. Easy access to downtown.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed here for a group wedding and while I initially thought the rooms were overpriced, I have to say it was worth the money. This hotel is in excellent condition; the service is friendly; the location is excellent (very easy to find, good restaurants nearby). The thing I enjoyed the most, however, was that some of the towels were shaped like elephants, complete with eyes, and the hair dryer also formed a face. It was adorable! Who knew I would appreciate something like that?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Artisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is the second Hampton Inn we have stayed in and the hotel chain seems to be constantly good overall. The rooms are always beyond good and the amenities are certainly appreciated. It will be our go-to whenever we stay over somewhere if we have a choice!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DinerHotline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent hotel. Very quiet and clean. Good location. The staff was very friendly and quite willing to help. Providence is an expensive place to stay but the Hampton Inn was much less expensive than staying down city. Parking is free as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cmshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you've read my previous reviews of a few Hampton Inns you'll know I haven't always been happy with the properties. For varied reasons, it sometimes seems these hotels were fighting to stay relevant. No so this time.

The Hampton Inn in Seekonk, MA is an excellent property. It is nicely designed, it is quiet, and everything in the room worked. I also think the dining room right off the lobby was nicely done. With a bar table in the middle, and chairs and tables around the edge the buffet area was accessible but not part of the dining room. That was nice.

Cons: I had a difficult time connecting to WiFi. It shouldn't be this tough to get a connection. Apparently, Hilton has one level of service for HHonors guests and one for occasional guests Really?

With it's accessibility to Providence and Fall River and being right off I-195, this Hampton Inn is one to visit when in the area.

Recommendation: Highly recommended

Room Tip: Lots of hotels nearby, do yourself a favor and stay at this Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeemerScreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Fox Point
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
#9 of 12 in Providence
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seekonk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seekonk

Property: Hampton Inn Seekonk
Address: 1030 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771-5804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seekonk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Seekonk, a convenient choice among hotels in Seekonk, MA, is located on the border of Massachusetts and Rhode Island, minutes from Brown University, Johnson & Wales, and RISD. Downtown Providence, RI and Providence Place Mall are also just 3.5 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Seekonk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Seekonk Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing