We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Seekonk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seekonk
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Certificate of Excellence
nanuet, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I think this place could satisfy any category of your stay whether, business, personal or leisure. Its in a great location, close to highway and approximately 5 minutes from Providence. We did most business in Providence, but stayed at this hotel, which we did not regret.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    172
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
200
75
26
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Neptune, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Hampton Inn, Seekonk, Ma., gets a 5 star review not because it is the equivalent of a 5 star hotel like a Four Seasons or a Ritz Carlton, but because it fulfills all of a traveler's expectations. The check-in was efficient and painless, the room and bathroom were immaculate, the beds comfortable, the linens excellent, the air-conditioning adequate, shower was very good, room was large and well-equipped, young lady at the front desk was pleasant and professional, check-out was electronic. Not a luxury hotel, but a 5 star traveler's inn. I will continue to stay in Hampton Inns as long as I travel. Congratulations on running a classy hotel and a first class chain.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seanachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seekonk, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We arrived late on a Friday night to attend our 30th high school reunion the next day. The hotel was very convenient to the interstate and close to a myriad of activities from city life to beaches. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms were well appointed. It's a great centralized location for spending time in the Providence area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel charged my card $50 and say that it's only an authorization, but my online banking statement shows it as a charge. I spoke with my bank and they show no indication that this ripoff hotel chain plan on returning it, yet hampton inn says it will be back in within 24 - 72 business hours from checkout, which was 8/1.

Hotel staff "checked the portfolio" and nothing was missing or damaged and is "sorry for any inconvenience caused by the company keeping the authorization open".

I checked out on the 1st, today is the 4th. That is 3 days or 72 business hours.

When I get gas at my favorite station, they do a $1.00 authorization until the actual charge is deducted 2 or 3 days later. If a gas station can get it right, why can't a huge hotel chain get it?

Definitely don't think it's right for a huge corporation to hang on to my money for no reason. Previously being in the merchant account industry, I know that an authorization can be cancelled as easily as it can be authorized.

On another note, I requested a 7:00 wake-up call that never came.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mysteryshoppedagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREENBELT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My family visited New Port, RI on the way back from Maine this summer. Due to a big event in New Port, we couldn't find a good hotel in New Port, so we chose the Hampton Inn in Seekonk, MA. Here, nearly everything was as expected: excellent quality of the hotel, excellent location near high way, convenient store, and even plus, it is close to a big play ground, where multiple games are served as electrical cars, mini golf, etc. My daughter was excited. It was totally worth the way from New Port to Seekonk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank YangGreenbelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel was clean, quiet and priced right. Situated right near exit for 195 it was very convenient and had anything you could want in the area for amenities and food. We asked for a room in the back (after reviews stated road traffic can be noisy) and they were able to accommodate our wishes. Water pressure was fantastic. The only thing I would make sure to ask for is firm pillows when you check in...the ones in the room were really, really soft fluffy ones.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 722evelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very clean hotel. Standard Hampton Inn breakfast. Good coffee, available all day. Excellent location. Easy 5 minute drive to Providence. Easy to park. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skygreen008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Omni Providence Hotel
#3 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seekonk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seekonk

Property: Hampton Inn Seekonk
Address: 1030 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771-5804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seekonk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Seekonk, a convenient choice among hotels in Seekonk, MA, is located on the border of Massachusetts and Rhode Island, minutes from Brown University, Johnson & Wales, and RISD. Downtown Providence, RI and Providence Place Mall are also just 3.5 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Seekonk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Seekonk Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing