We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“COLLEEN SAVED THE DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Seekonk Providence Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Seekonk Providence Area
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
368 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“COLLEEN SAVED THE DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Very good stay. Clean with friendly reception. Only issue was the bed was too soft. I prefer a firm mattress and this was had me sink in. I purchased this reservation over Hotwire and got a special rate under $100 until fees and taxes were added bringing the one night stay over $130. I was informed the price included breakfast but was told it would be a continental breakfast when I arrived. We were upgraded to a king sized bed upon check in.

One of the reasons we chose this hotel was because the fee included a breakfast that lasted until 10 AM. We went to breakfast at 9:30 AM and the cupboard was essentially bare. The plates that held the bagels and muffins was empty. I complained to the young man who told us he was the kitchen manager and was told that they were short staffed so they would not replenish the bread, bagels or muffins. I figured that we were entitled to some refund so I approached Colleen, the receptionist at the front, who told me to return to the dinning area and she would make a call. Suddenly a female appeared with a tray of bagels and muffins. We proceeded to have a wonderful breakfast which was far more than continental and included eggs and home fries. I guess the squeaky wheel gets the grease. Colleen saved the day.

I was going to downgrade this hotel because of this breakfast mishap but my wife reminded me that the hotel should not suffer because of a single employee not having customer skills. The young man did this even after he saw me take photos of the empty plates, no milk, one yogurt and my telling him that I will be reviewing the hotel for Trip Advisor. I told him that we chose this hotel because of the free breakfast and asked him how he would feel if he was in our position, I don't know wether to blame his response to me on his youth or just poor judgement. He needs some customer training.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rohrshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    103
    72
    37
    25
See reviews for
99
73
21
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin NH
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

If you want to avoid high priced hotels on providence, then this is a good option. It's a $15 cab ride to downtown PVD so no worries there if you want to have a night in the city. The restaurant has average food and a bit pricey for what you get. Staff were cordial.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NHWhiteMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel is not located in the downtown, but the rooms are nice and clean and spacious. Staff is friendly and the hotel is very quiet. We stayed here over Thanksgiving and New Years and both times it was been an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a few days, as I was attending a few job interviews....great place...clean...helpful staff...all so kind and asked about my interviews...they were almost as excited as I was. When I was offered a position...Great place...great people

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights while attending a workshop in Providence RI. My room was comfortable, clean, and quite adequate. I found the reception staff to be very pleasant and helpful. Parking is plentiful except when they have a large event on site - I just had to do a little searching instead of pulling into a space by the door!!!! Continental breakfast is served in the dining room with everything you can want and great service staff - BEST COFFEE!!!
There is food service available on the weekend - plenty of places to eat within a short drive.
I recommended the Center to the people hosting my workshop.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday while visiting family in Pawtucket and Providence.

Was a very convenient location, right off a main road and close to restaurants and stores.

Room was immaculate, I'm a germaphobe and had zero issues with it, housekeeping did a fabulous job!

Bed was comfortable, bathroom was updated and shower temp/pressure was perfect, room was nice and warm, breakfast was good - beautiful dining room, wonderful staff willing to go above and beyond (thank you for mailing my keys to me, Lisa).

I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a great price, friendly service, and a nice comfy room. We'll be staying here from now on!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
129 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

First let me say that you can't beat it for the price! Needed to be in downtown providence but rates were sky high... These were much less and worth the drive. Our first room was in total disarray.... Sheets on floor and room not made up. (Not sure how someone starts a room then leaves it but they did.) Our replacement room was an "upgrade" on the 2nd floor... But the elevator didn't work...:(. Once we finally got settled the facilities were good... Beds were comfy and bathrooms were large and just remodeled. Furniture was a bit dated as evidenced by the fact that the drawer front fell off the dresser but we didn't need that drawer anyway. I think they might be having a housekeeping issue...????? Not a luxury hotel but if you are looking for a nice place to put your head down at night I would recommend.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pjvantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knights Inn Seekonk MA
#6 of 8 in Seekonk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Fox Point
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
#9 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Seekonk Providence Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Seekonk Providence Area

Property: Ramada Seekonk Providence Area
Address: 213 Taunton Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771-5320 (Formerly Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Seekonk Providence Area 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Seekonk Providence Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing