We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whas happend to this place?”
Review of Tito's Cantina

Tito's Cantina
Ranked #46 of 79 Restaurants in Seekonk
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
RI
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Whas happend to this place?”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I used to love coming to this place, I moved further away and it just has not been convenient. 4 years later we happened to be in the area and the food was completely different. Not authentic tasting at all and very slow service. There wasn't that many people in there and food was getting sent back left and right and the bartender kept apologizing. I know we won't consider taking the trip again there are much better places.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daisy67Ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    20
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food in Massachusetts”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is a cute Mexican Restaurant with a bar and eating area. It is decorated in Mexican motif. The food is good and there are several salsas and hot sauces available. The chips arrive at the table warm with a container of salsa. Wait staff is plesant and attentive. We stopped in for lunch and the waiter offered us somoe specials and choices that were very helpful. We'll go back at night and try their Margaritas next time!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2goldensmom111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleboro, Ma.
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped for lunch. We have been here once before an found the food to be as good. We both had 2 crispy tacos, mine with BBQ pork and my lovely bride's with chicken. Good food and service, and reasonable prices. We will return again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Captcaffeine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good lunch”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I have only had lunch here but the meal was good. There was plenty of food and the service was very good. I would go back to this place

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Food was good but the restaurant stunk of rotten kitchen dumpster”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a local restaurant with two locations. We were hungry after some shopping and decided to give it a try.
We were pleasantly surprised by all the selections on the menu- not your typical tex-mex.
When we first walked in, we noticed an odor but wasn't quite sure what it was - it lingered the entire time we were there and was definitely a detraction to the food.
I finally recalled what it smelled like- the area around a dumpster behind a restaurant- it should NOT smell like rotting food inside the restaurant.
I had the empanadas and they were very good- my husband had the Mole Chicken Chimichanga. While it was tasty it was not prepared as described- only mole sauce on the outside - a basic Chicken Chimi.
We DID NOT get sick - that was our biggest concern with mexican restaurants. IF it wasn't for the horrible stench, we would go back - but that concerns me about the cleanliness in the kitchen.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Makai7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tito's Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Tito's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing