We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great balance between quality price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Seekonk - Providence
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great balance between quality price and location”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

A surprise 80th birthday for my parents required several rooms near Providence RI that had to be nice and appropriate for all ages from infants to great grandparents - and has to satisfy a myriad of budgets. We picked Comfort Inn Seekonk and man was I a hero. The hotel exceeded our expectations at the price we paid (about $85/room/night). It was 5 minutes to downtown Providence, and within a few blocks there were several excellent restaurants, including the spot we held our party...Bucca di Beppo which shares the same parking lot. Just a 1-minute drive to several nice restaurants too. We asked the front desk, and they were very helpful with our entire party. This hotel is nice inside, had free breakfast..no just continental. I mean-sausage and eggs and toast and many healthy options too. I travel a lot for work and $100 per night is my sweet-spot. If other Comfort Inns are like this - they are now on my list of hotels I will seek out when traveling. Beat of all? The hotel felt like a $250/night hotel, less the bar. But walk next door for all the bar and Italian food you can handle. Or walk the other way to the Japanese Habachi steak house. I forget the name. Find it on "Around Me" app (another trusted companion) when travelling in this area.

Room Tip: all rooms are convenient since each side has its own parking and access door
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieBabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    47
    34
    10
    16
See reviews for
51
34
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Provided an alternative to an overbooked weekend in Providence Rhode Island. Short, uncomplicated drive to the Convention Center and it was nice to get away from the crazy busy atmosphere at the Convention Center at the end of the day. Quiet at night. No extra charges for parking, no long waits for the elevator, very friendly and helpful staff which made it a very personable experience. Easy to park close to the room and bring in all the gear. Excellent continental breakfast. It was not luxurious, a bit worn, but clean and safe. Near Walmart in case you forgot something.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilacfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Booking online can be tricky...if I don't know an area I tend to choose somewhere with good name recognition. I didn't spend a whole lot of time researching what else was around but wish I had. While this wasn't the worst place I've stayed, it certainly wasn't the best. The staff was quite nice and check in and out was simple. Typical continental fare for breakfast. However, the room was worn and outdated, the toilet amazingly small. I liked the fact that the window opened but big holes in the screen rendered that a bit useless. This hotel is in a very busy area and while the traffic noise is tolerable, groups of teens and young adults hanging out in the parking lot is not. The phone connections were noisy but the internet service was strong and steady. The TV is old and the remote didn't work. I searched for signs of little undesireables, but found none. (This is always a concern of mine, so I was greatful for that.) Overall, it was as I had anticipated. That is probably the worst thing you can say about Comfort Inn at this point...don't expect much and you won't be disappointed. They can do better.

Room Tip: Stay away from smoking floors, EVEN if you are a smoker. A little febreeze would go a long way! Do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMA130, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Seekonk - Providence, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for your response. It's feed back from guests that allow us to find out what we're doing right, and what areas we can do better in. All of the information you have provided has been a great help, and we are working on correcting the areas you have addressed. I hope that you'll visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Way
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Only needed a room for one night so we could make an early morning appointment in Providence. This fit the bill perfectly. The room was very clean, though some areas were worn...there was a hole in the top sheet at the foot of one of the beds. My daughter's toe kept getting stuck in it! But the sheets were bright white, and clean. The room was spacious, plenty of drawer space. Lots of channels on the tv; reception was great. Water pressure in the shower was excellent. Breakfast was average but we all found something to eat...bagels & english muffins with cream cheese, cold cereal, yogurt, apples & oranges, juice, coffee, and some pre-made egg and sausage patties that didn't look too inviting. They have a waffle maker which we didn't use. There was only a 4-slot toaster so there was a wait to get our bread toasted. And there are very few tables in the breakfast room so we had to wait to sit. We paid significantly less here than at other nearby hotels so I am very satisfied with this hotel overall. Located in a busy commercial strip. We ate dinner next door at Buca Di Beppo -- nice not having to drive to dinner. It was only a 10 minute drive into Providence on a Saturday morning. I'd stay here again in similar circumstances, but I might choose a more upscale hotel if I was going to stay more than a night or two.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

After staying at this hotel, both my father and I have found hundreds of bed bug bites all over our bodies. We should have checked the mattresses before settling in, but unfortunately we didn't, and now we are paying the consequences.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Forge PA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We were looking for accommodations close to Providence and Comfort Inn Seekonk was just right. A nice combinationj of value,
comfort, cleanliness, an "expanded" continental breakfast and spacious outdoor pool was beyond expectation. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: A quiet room midway down the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foxypanthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I love Comfort Inn. My family and I were in town for a funeral. It had a great breakfast included along with clean, quiet rooms, comfortable beds and a sparkling outdoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melgobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
2.0 mi away
Ramada Seekonk Providence Area
0.1 mi away
Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seekonk
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Seekonk MA
Knights Inn Seekonk MA
#6 of 8 in Seekonk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Providence - East Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Seekonk - Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Seekonk - Providence

Property: Comfort Inn Seekonk - Providence
Address: 341 Highland Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771-5807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Seekonk - Providence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is a hotel designed for the everyday traveler. With competitive rates, free internet and breakfast, and a friendly staff, we strive to make everyone feel comfortable and at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Seekonk - Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Seekonk Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing