We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than others”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Seekonk MA
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Rochester, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than others”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I have been to Providence 4 times now and I won't go any place else....I went to another motel and they had roaches, so needless to say I am going to continue using Knights Inn Seekonk. I find the rooms comfortable, the staff friendly and the rooms are quiet. I appreciate the no smoking rooms on top of being affordablethey are reasonable in price It's in a great location and not far from the colleges......

Room Tip: I would recommend this motel if you want a comfortable, clean, private room @ a reasonable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigi2128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    31
    35
    14
    22
See reviews for
24
33
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed here with friends as we visited colleges in Providence because it was an affordable option. Wish we had gone elsewhere. This place is a motel, with musty rooms, windows that have a hard time locking, mattresses that are stained, out-dated interior decor, static-y TVs, absolutely horrible breakfast (curdled milk, stale cereal, no butter for English muffins), staff that are indifferent to your needs, and a strong stench of sewage in the rear section of the motel (parking area, in between rows of rooms). The water pressure in our shower was so strong it hurt. Thankfully, the beds were comfortable (after we stripped them in search of bed bugs - we didn't find any), there were decent restaurant options nearby and there was free internet. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank academia_nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seekonk hotels

New England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Rooms were ok, unpleasant odor of diapers nearly masked by industrial cleaning chemicals. In need of a reno, but for the price... Came with microwave and fridge. Pool is a 5* for sure! Very cool. Fitness center, not so much. Nice tile work in the bathrooms, another remnant of the 5* days. If you're in need of a cheap place at the last minute, it's worth a shot, though I think better deals can be had. Beds are not too comfy. Good wifi.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbtVTer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, CT
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

My friends and I reserved our room a month in advance and specifically asked for non-smoking rooms due to asthma and allergies. When we arrived, we were given smoking rooms which reeked of smoke and were told we had no choice but to accept them. The room was old dingy and run down. There was mold in the bathroom and the drain was broken. The room was advertised to have a microwave but did not. It was obvious from the clientele that this was a long stay welfare motel. I did not feel safe at all in my room as a single person. Most of the clientele sat outside day and night smoking and drinking. It is fine that Knights Inn wants to run this as a welfare motel but it should be advertised as such. Had I known, I certainly would not have stayed here. It really put a damper on our vacation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I had business in East Providence and decided to save some money on the hotels for the night. When you pay $60 or so for a room you shouldn't expect too much back. The room itself was perfectly adequate - if not somewhat spartan. Everything worked, though not necessarily well. The bathroom was tiny, and the hot water didn't work in the sink. Otherwise everything else, internet, TV, etc. were perfectly fine. The bed was comfortable - though the sheets were a little scratchy. Importantly everything was clean, though I noticed some Mildew in the bathroom. I didn't interact much with the staff other than to pick up my keys (I arrived late at night and left early the next day), so don't have much to say about them. The hotel's location was fine enough for my business in East Providence. I wouldn't want to stay there with a family though - not the best location in the world.

Overall I don't think I'd stay here again. It is fine for what it is, but I think next time I'll spend a few more bucks and stay somewhere more comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank THEBafanaBafana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

The Staff was very nice to us all four times we have been there. They always give us a deal. Rooms are clean and average. Matresses could be softer.....

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbotelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We were going to stay in Providence and ended up at the Knights Inn in Seekonk. We saved hundreds of dollars and enjoyed our stay. There location is great , close to Rt. 195 and near any stores you may need. The rooms are clean and the housekeepers are very helpful. I would stay here again in the future and recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davercustom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Seekonk - Providence
2.2 mi away
Ramada Seekonk Providence Area
0.1 mi away
Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seekonk
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
479 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Seekonk MA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Seekonk MA

Property: Knights Inn Seekonk MA
Address: 48 Mink Street, Junction Rts 6 & 114A, Seekonk, MA 02771-5915 (Formerly Gateway Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Seekonk MA 1.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Seekonk MA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Seekonk Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing