We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel was perfectly located for the purpose of our trip. The staff was professional, helpful, and friendly. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was a full, hot breakfast. This hotel is quite busy and we found the breakfast room on the small side. It was somewhat crowded and people had to wait for tables and chaird, but the food was great. Everything was fresh, well prepared, and warm. There's no restaurant on site, but several well known chains of restaurants as well as privately own, local ones, all around it. We would recommend it without hesitation to anyone traveling on a budget, whether on business or vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Norman I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We can't thank you enough for sharing your wonderful review of our staff members here at the Best Western Plus Providence-Seekonk Inn. We aim to deliver exceptional customer service to each and every one of our guests and it brings us great joy to know that we accomplished this during your visit with us. We look forwarding to welcoming you back when you are in the Providence, RI area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great hotel, very comfortable and clean room. Breakfast was pretty good and the staff was very responsive and can't say enough good things about them! Bathroom was very clean and liked the soap/shampoo dispenser. Nice hot showers with no water pressure issues.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Uresh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We are delighted that you found your way to the Best Western Plus Providence-Seekonk Inn. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, as our entire staff is thrilled to have earned your five-star rating! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We always stay at the Best Western PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn in Seekonk, Mass when we are in the area. The hotel is clean, quiet and the staff friendly. Nice rooms and breakfast served every morning. Computer room, pool and gym.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

It's always heartening to read positive feedback, especially from our return guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent visit with us at the Best Western Plus Providence-Seekonk Inn. We are delighted that we continue to meet your expectations and truly appreciate your heartwarming comments. We hope you'll continue to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a clean, comfortable hotel with excellent service. The breakfast selection wasn't great but it was adequate. Overall it is a reasonable place to stay when visiting Providence R.I. It is only a 10-minute drive to Providence.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Liane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and the TripAdvisor Community. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location. Please accept my sincerest apologies for where we fell short of meeting your expectations. I will continue to review our breakfast service to ensure that we’re providing great food and warm, welcoming service. Rest assured that we will continue to work hard to bring you the service and accommodations that you deserve. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I would split my experience at this hotel as very average. Hotel lobby has an odd odor. My girlfriend commented that it smelled like cleaning products. I didn't find it very pleasant. Our room also had an old musty smell to it. It wasn't overly strong, but it was definitely there. Very noticeable when we first walked in. Then I think I just kind of got used to it. I've stayed at better smelling Hotels before.

Later I switched on the TV and was disappointed with the setup. It was a nice new looking TV, but none of the channels were in HD. Every channel was in old fashioned Analog. So every show was in letterbox format with annoying black bars on the top and bottom of the screen. It's as if whoever set up the TV system for the hotel didn't really know what they were doing. Channel selection didn't seem so great either. Only 28 Channels which seems to be pretty low. Not a big deal if you don't plan on watching much TV. But kind of a bummer if you expect a good television experience. It's just not going to happen at this hotel.

It's nice that the Hotel has an indoor pool. But it's to bad that it looks really dirty. I actually thought it was dirt until my girlfriend pointed out that lots of the paint is just worn off on the pool floor. It gives off the illusion that the pool is filthy. They really need to drain the pool and repaint the pool floor. It looks horrible right now. The hot tub is also busted and has a big plywood board over it. It almost seems that they don't care about the whole pool room very much and have just let it go. At least it looks that way.

Now... not all is lost. There was some good to be had at this hotel. Good wifi. No problems with internet at all. Plenty of vending machines, Fridge and Microwave in the room, free Newspaper in the morning, pleasant staff and an outstanding breakfast. Seriously, the Breakfast was one of the best continental breakfasts that I've had at a hotel. Nice selection of foods and everything tasted great.

I wouldn't exactly rush back to this hotel because of the problems I mentioned. However I can't say that I would never stay here again either. The hotel just needs to work on a few issues to make things a little more pleasant for guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Skynet74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We strives to provide all of our guests with superior customer service and it seems as though we have fell short during your stay with us. We are currently looking for a different cable television provider to improve on the service we currently have. You are absolutely correct that our pool needs some attention. Our pool will be re-painted again in January 2015. I want to thank you for the great comments on our staff and our breakfast. Please call me at (508) 336-4927 the next time you are in the area and give us another chance to serve you better.

Thank You,
Sam Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have stayed here several times because of the location of this hotel Satellite should not be in a hotel especially in A new England hotel the weather was Bad so there was no TV And also every other hotel starts breakfast at 6AM you should too. Other than that the hotel Mangaer Bob was very friendly and so was the staff

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns, as feedback from our guests is an essential part of improving our services. We sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced with our satellite television system. We truly regret any inconveniences that this may have caused and can assure you that your suggestions will be discussed. We never want our guests to leave feeling that their expectations weren't met and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

No Towels in the Pool Area, not helpful getting us any towels. 3rd Floor started making noise at 10:30pm (woke me up), made one call to the front desk, noise continued right up until midnight. Had to make a second call at 11:30pm.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Freddy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We always strive to ensure all of our guests are completely satisfied and I'm sorry we were unable to live up to our own high standards in this regard. Please give us another chance to wow you! All your comments will be discussed with our staff so that we may reinforce the standards of service we expect to provide to our guests with special attention to pool towels upon guest arrival. We truly regret that we missed the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for your time and feedback. If you are in the area again please give me a call at (508) 336-4927 and I would love the opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
213 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Seekonk Providence Area
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Seekonk - Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seekonk
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
528 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawtucket
Hampton Inn Pawtucket
#1 of 1 in Pawtucket
67 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn

Address: 45 Mink St, Seekonk, MA 02771-5914 (Formerly Best Western Plus Providence-Seekonk Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range: £69 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn features 50 rooms, three stories, and one elevator with indoor pool and fitness room. We offer complimentary local calls, free continental breakfast and free high-speed Internet access and an on-site business center. All rooms have mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Providence-Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Best Western Seekonk
Seekonk Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing