We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New England Charm At It's Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Historic Jacob Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Seekonk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pell City, Alabama
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“New England Charm At It's Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

While planning a New England vacation for May 2013, I found "Jacob Hill Inn" listed in the "Select Registry" B&B catalog. The description and pictures were captivating. I telephoned for reservations and actually got to speak with the owner Eleonora who was so very helpful regarding our upcoming trip. Shortly before our trip Eleonora e-mailed to find out our arrival time. Once we did arrive I understood why she wanted to know. Immediately upon arriving we were met by Bill, Eleonora's husband. He gave us a tour of the buildings and grounds and showed us to our suite. He also delivered all of our luggage. All the while Bill was giving us the history of this beautiful estate while we enjoyed a glass of wine.

We had chosen the "Water Fire Grand Suite." This suite is huge, with a king size bed which provided the best sleep, a large hot tub, and a completely separate sun room...and best of all were the chocolate chip cookies that were refilled each day. In addition to the wonderful cookies, we were provided with a delicious cheese and cracker plate each day, as well as access to hot and cold beverages.

Breakfast was in a historic barn that has been beautifully renovated. The food was personally prepared by Bill & Eleonora and it was delicious...stuffed french toast, breakfast casseroles, homemade granola (the best I have ever had). You will not be disappointed with breakfast.

Bill & Eleonora were genuinely concerned with meeting all of our needs. They suggested restaurants and made reservations for us. They suggested places to visit and provided us with maps and directions. We left "Jacob Hill Inn" feeling like family. This is one B&B that we will visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    14
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
50
283
15
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

My girlfriend and I were looking for a weekend getaway and couldn't have been more surprised/pleased. We just stumbled on this place online, so were blown away when we got there, met the incredibly gracious hosts, Bill and Eleanor, found out they received a PERFECT score from the national hotel ranking organization (one of only a few nationally), AND had FREE WINE with our tour of the grounds! And that was just the first five minutes! It was really terrific and really felt like we were completely away from it all, even though we were so nearby. The ONLY issue was the price ($200 is not something we can just spend lightly), but it was definitely worth it. Thinking of paying for a weekend there for my parents for their anniversary.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Bill & Eleanor take huge pride in their Inn's good reputation. Both genuinely warm and outgoing, they clearly enjoy welcoming folks to their place and showing off the lovely grounds (with pool for summer), lovely recreation and sitting area for guests (with pool table), and carefully ornamented rooms. Other reviews already talk of the complimentary cheese plates, and well stocked refreshment fridge and tea-coffee counter. Eleanor also had pre-typed instructions for a multitude of local sights, made meal reservations for us. Gary engaged everyone at breakfast in lively conversation, beaming his huge smile, while Eleanor made hearty breakfast fare. And we left with the complimentary lip salve, which we still use and keep to remind us of the weekend when we were introduced to the welcome of this part of the NE.

Room Tip: Phone them directly rather than book through Expedia; that's a win-win, especially for a small f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MNathalieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall River, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon because it was local and close to home. We couldn't have been happier with out stay. The rooms are gorgeous & private. The grounds are so secluded yet easy to get to from the highway. The hospitality is like no other . We felt like family to Bill & Elanor. We plan to make this a tradition to stay here at least once a year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mizmel1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a romantic getaway at Providence Luxury hotel. Everything was done to perfection and I can not wait to return. The room was spotless and had everything. Breakfast was delicious. Eleanora and Bill put their heart and soul into their property and do everything to make you feel special. All the little specials are noted and highly appreciated.

Eleanora and Bill are,always available to give you wonderful hints about where to go and what to. See in Providence.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank innkeeperAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

This beautiful setting was so relaxing, that a recent weekend stay felt as if it had been at least 2 weeks of R & R. The luxurious jacuzzi was a very nice treat. The room was comfortable, warm, and cozy - even though the weather was misty and chilly. The fact that it was formerly a hunt club, and the atmosphere remains, is lovely. Every bit of energy of the innkeepers was spent making sure you had a pleasurable stay. The pumpkin pancakes were great and the coffee fabulous! Bill and El are experts in their field. I highly recommend this great getaway - very close to Providence which was recently mentioned on a national morning news station as one of the best cities for excellent dining (Very True) and great shopping.(Yes) There is also the beautiful harbor town of Bristol RI which has super little shops and excellent restaurants as well. This Inn is a gem - stay there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here for a weekend getaway to the Providence area. Perfect location to Providence and Eastern Connecticut. The B&B is a converted barn and is beautifully restored. Our room was cozy with 2 gas fireplaces--one in the bedroom and the other in the bathroom (private bathrooms are provided). Rooms are downstairs and upstairs is an entertainment area-- equipped with pool, table tennis, books, large screen TV with DVDs. There is a 10pm curfew for the room, so as not to disturb other guests. The room had a small TV as well. Breakfast was wonderful and the coffee was fantastic! In the lobby, there was a wall filled with brochures with area attractions. There is a guest fridge with sodas, water, and cheese plate on check in. Also for guest use is a coffee/tea/hot chocolate maker. Bill and Eleonora were very accommodating and welcomed us upon arrival. Would definitely return if in the area again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eleonorar, Owner at Historic Jacob Hill Inn, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
And you were wonderful guests. We really enjoyed getting to know you. You had everything planned a head of time so you made it easy for us. Glad to hear you liked our breakfast and coffee we use a local roaster that makes a special blend for us. We can’t thank you enough for sharing your experience at the Historic Jacob Hill Inn with others. We look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Hotel Providence
#6 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Jacob Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Jacob Hill Inn

Property: Historic Jacob Hill Inn
Address: 120 Jacob Street, Seekonk, MA 02771-1602
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Jacob Hill Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on country estate, minutes from the historic east side of Providence, Brown University or the Downtown Convention Center. Jacob Hill Inn has a long history of hosting some of America's most affluent families, including the Vanderbilts. Recently updated rooms are spacious; most have king size beds Individually appointed with antiques, all have fireplaces, most have Jacuzzi tubs for two. On premises is an in-ground pool, tennis court and billiard room with Plasma home theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Historic Jacob Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Jacob Hill Hotel Seekonk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing