We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST B&B we have ever stayed at...at we've stayed at many!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Historic Jacob Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Seekonk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Harriman, NY
1
Reviewed 11 August 2005

My husband and I have been going away for our anniversary every year and every year we stay at a different B&B. The Jacob Hill Inn was by far THE BEST B&B we have ever stayed at! The room was beautiful and immaculately clean, the service outstanding, and Eleanora's breakfasts were superb! Bill is quite the character and we found ourselves laughing at his stories every morning at breakfast. It is obvious that Bill and Eleanora love what they do. When you love what you do it shows and we felt the love at Jacob Hill Inn. Bill and Eleanora were gracious hosts and we look forward to going back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 498 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Santa Rosa, CA
11
Reviewed 1 August 2005

The Jacob Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast is top notch. The grounds are open, green, well groomed and lovely which can be seen from most of the rooms. The rooms are absolutely impeccable and decorated beautifully. I was able to stay in one of the more "feminine" rooms which had a pastoral, aqua colored, hand painted mural on the walls. I was able to peek at a room or two that had not been rented which revealed large stately beds and very fine bathrooms that were very simple, elegant and private and I thought that they would possibly be perfect for a male business traveler (there is also an exquisite meeting room and billiards room upstairs in the back building). From top to bottom this inn is clean, comfortable and in good taste. The inn keepers were delightful and bent over backwards to make sure I had everything I needed. I travel on business regularly and stay in B&B's most of the time so I can say that this one is very special and memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JudyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Rhode Island
11
Reviewed 25 July 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anguilladreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Oakton, VA
1
Reviewed 7 June 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chilmark, Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
11
Reviewed 6 June 2005

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
524 reviews
Hampton Inn Pawtucket
#1 of 1 in Pawtucket
62 reviews
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Providence
#1 of 13 in Providence
1,146 reviews
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Jacob Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Jacob Hill Inn

Address: 120 Jacob Street, Seekonk, MA 02771-1602
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Seekonk
Price Range: £171 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Jacob Hill Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on country estate, minutes from the historic east side of Providence, Brown University or the Downtown Convention Center. Jacob Hill Inn has a long history of hosting some of America's most affluent families, including the Vanderbilts. Recently updated rooms are spacious; most have king size beds Individually appointed with antiques, all have fireplaces, most have Jacuzzi tubs for two. On premises is an in-ground pool, tennis court and billiard room with Plasma home theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Historic Jacob Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Jacob Hill Hotel Seekonk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing