We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Historic Jacob Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Historic Jacob Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Seekonk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nesconset NY
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2005

Jacob Hill is an exceptional B+B only surpassed by the hospitalityof Elenora and Bill. We look to forward to our next visit, which will be soon!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnkarens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    14
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
50
283
15
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2005

Wonderful experience. Bill and Eleanor cannot be more hospital. The place is close to perfection. The rooms are very comfortable and the decor is excellent. The Inn provides many activities that I have not experienced at other Inns. You will just love visiting this Inn

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2005

We recently visited The Jacob Hill Inn while on a visit from Southern California to New England, and it was definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

We found Eleanora and Bill to be outstanding hosts who gave consideration to our every need. They took pride--- and very justly so-- in the refurbishing and restoring that they have done to this beautiful Inn. They have done a marvelous job in creating a pristine and beautiful ambience for their guests.

The breakfast menus were creative and delicious as well as a delightful experience with which to begin the day! Bill and Eleanora found time to explore our desires for activities each day and made very important recommendations which helped us plan our time for the utmost pleasure.

We have stayed at many, many B & B's in different parts of the country, and we have decided that this lovely Jacob Hill Inn ranks right in a top few on our list.

We do not hesitate to recommend to our family and friends that this lovely home-away-from-home is worth a visit-- and one which we hope to make again.

Sincerely,

Robert and Dianne Marsh

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2005

We have stayed at several Select Registry B&Bs and found Jacob Hill to be even better than we expected. The setting is lovely, very convenient to Providence, Mystic Seaport, the Rhode Island beaches, within easy driving distance of so many wonderful places. The Inn is charming and the setting is lovely. Bill & Eleanora are outstanding hosts who could not have been more helpful. This place is a real treasure.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geppmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2005

Bill and Eleonora have a treasure to be extremely proud of. They both have worked so hard to make your stay a warm and friendly one. Every room is elegant, the breakfasts superb, and the many "extras" add love and romance to your stay. The White Barn is amazing! Ten minutes to Downtown Providence! It has become my new favorite of all the B&Bs and Inns I've stayed in and I've already recommended it to many friends. Be prepared to be pampered, to LAUGH and make two new wonderful friends. Until we meet again, Bill and Eleonora, keep "the shining light" on for me.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2005

My husband and I have been going away for our anniversary every year and every year we stay at a different B&B. The Jacob Hill Inn was by far THE BEST B&B we have ever stayed at! The room was beautiful and immaculately clean, the service outstanding, and Eleanora's breakfasts were superb! Bill is quite the character and we found ourselves laughing at his stories every morning at breakfast. It is obvious that Bill and Eleanora love what they do. When you love what you do it shows and we felt the love at Jacob Hill Inn. Bill and Eleanora were gracious hosts and we look forward to going back next year!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2005

The Jacob Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast is top notch. The grounds are open, green, well groomed and lovely which can be seen from most of the rooms. The rooms are absolutely impeccable and decorated beautifully. I was able to stay in one of the more "feminine" rooms which had a pastoral, aqua colored, hand painted mural on the walls. I was able to peek at a room or two that had not been rented which revealed large stately beds and very fine bathrooms that were very simple, elegant and private and I thought that they would possibly be perfect for a male business traveler (there is also an exquisite meeting room and billiards room upstairs in the back building). From top to bottom this inn is clean, comfortable and in good taste. The inn keepers were delightful and bent over backwards to make sure I had everything I needed. I travel on business regularly and stay in B&B's most of the time so I can say that this one is very special and memorable.

  • Stayed July 2005, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Omni Providence Hotel
#3 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Jacob Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Jacob Hill Inn

Property: Historic Jacob Hill Inn
Address: 120 Jacob Street, Seekonk, MA 02771-1602
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Jacob Hill Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on country estate, minutes from the historic east side of Providence, Brown University or the Downtown Convention Center. Jacob Hill Inn has a long history of hosting some of America's most affluent families, including the Vanderbilts. Recently updated rooms are spacious; most have king size beds Individually appointed with antiques, all have fireplaces, most have Jacuzzi tubs for two. On premises is an in-ground pool, tennis court and billiard room with Plasma home theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Historic Jacob Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Jacob Hill Hotel Seekonk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing