We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better the second time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Historic Jacob Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Seekonk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2005

This was our second stay at Jacob Hill. Bill and Eleonora once again made our two days there great. We feel like we are visiting our best friends, they make you feel so at home. Our room (Providence Room) was outstanding, and the breakfast was excellent. We are looking forward to visiting again next year.
Jack and Linda Connors
Jamesport, New York

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forevercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2005

This is the second Thanksgiving we have spent at the Jacob Hill Inn; we intend to return next year.

Because of it's central location to several nearby colleges, it was an easy drive to pick up our son from Brown University and relax as a family without the pressures of holiday preparation. And just like last year, we stuffed ourselves like the turkey at the
Thanksgiving feast.

It was a joy to visit again with the owners, Eleonora and Bill Rezak, who we have adopted as family. They have poured enormous hours of love and labor into the restoration of this former, turn-of-the-century hunting club, which in it's original days was frequented by families such as the Vanderbilts.

Each room is a jewel of tranquil elegance; the visitor's needs are attended to completely from the moment of arrival to the "sweet dreams" chocolate on the pillow.

A "welcome" snack platter is waiting, and hot and cold beverages are always available. The breakfasts are pleasing to the palate and to the eye; the daily pancakes, french toast or egg dish is accompanied by bacon or sausage and preceded by fruit, yogurt, juice, muffins. You can just about make it to dinner on one of Eleonora's bounteous breakfasts.

I have always felt what I call the "Ah factor" when entering a place that immediately makes me feel good, relaxed and unencumbered. The moment I arrive at The Jacob Hill Inn, all I can think of is, "Ahhhhhhh."

2  Thank WearArtThou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dracut, Ma
1
Reviewed 7 November 2005

We had the most wonderful stay! The Inn was perfect in everyway! Eleonora and Bill made you feel totally at home. The breakfast was heavenly. Can't wait to stay again! Just completely loved it!

Thanks for a wonderful time.

Stayed: September 2005
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2005

Jacob Hill is an exceptional B+B only surpassed by the hospitalityof Elenora and Bill. We look to forward to our next visit, which will be soon!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnkarens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Myers, Fl
24
Reviewed 25 October 2005

Wonderful experience. Bill and Eleanor cannot be more hospital. The place is close to perfection. The rooms are very comfortable and the decor is excellent. The Inn provides many activities that I have not experienced at other Inns. You will just love visiting this Inn

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Clemente, California
1
Reviewed 24 October 2005

We recently visited The Jacob Hill Inn while on a visit from Southern California to New England, and it was definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

We found Eleanora and Bill to be outstanding hosts who gave consideration to our every need. They took pride--- and very justly so-- in the refurbishing and restoring that they have done to this beautiful Inn. They have done a marvelous job in creating a pristine and beautiful ambience for their guests.

The breakfast menus were creative and delicious as well as a delightful experience with which to begin the day! Bill and Eleanora found time to explore our desires for activities each day and made very important recommendations which helped us plan our time for the utmost pleasure.

We have stayed at many, many B & B's in different parts of the country, and we have decided that this lovely Jacob Hill Inn ranks right in a top few on our list.

We do not hesitate to recommend to our family and friends that this lovely home-away-from-home is worth a visit-- and one which we hope to make again.

Sincerely,

Robert and Dianne Marsh

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2005

We have stayed at several Select Registry B&Bs and found Jacob Hill to be even better than we expected. The setting is lovely, very convenient to Providence, Mystic Seaport, the Rhode Island beaches, within easy driving distance of so many wonderful places. The Inn is charming and the setting is lovely. Bill & Eleanora are outstanding hosts who could not have been more helpful. This place is a real treasure.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geppmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
531 reviews
Knights Inn Seekonk MA
#6 of 8 in Seekonk
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Jacob Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Jacob Hill Inn

Address: 120 Jacob Street, Seekonk, MA 02771-1602
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Seekonk
Price Range: £188 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Jacob Hill Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on country estate, minutes from the historic east side of Providence, Brown University or the Downtown Convention Center. Jacob Hill Inn has a long history of hosting some of America's most affluent families, including the Vanderbilts. Recently updated rooms are spacious; most have king size beds Individually appointed with antiques, all have fireplaces, most have Jacuzzi tubs for two. On premises is an in-ground pool, tennis court and billiard room with Plasma home theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Historic Jacob Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Jacob Hill Hotel Seekonk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing