We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Panera Bread - Reliable and Good.”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #15 of 79 Restaurants in Seekonk
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Typical Panera Bread - Reliable and Good.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We often stop at Panera's for a mid-morning snack or for lunch. On this occasion it was for lunch. Panera's sandwiches are very good size, so my wife and I usually split one - like the Italian panini we had this time. Plenty of meat and cheese. Good tasting. Actually, too much bread for me, so I pick at parts of it. My only complaint has nothing to do with restaurant, but rather the location. Very busy street and a busy shopping strip mall.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LouTag32082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty, Fresh food and great coffee :)”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I'm never disappointed when I go to this Panera The service,the fresh food and the atmosphere is very nice! And the baked goods absolutely delicious! Keep up the great work. and to add the mindset of global responsibility to feeding people is a definite plus :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moonshadow143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“High volume Panera”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This Panera is located right on Route 6 in Seekonk. It's pretty easy to get to and provides plenty of parking. The restaurant is kept in good condition.
This is a high volume Panera, especially near the lunch hour. They do well with handling the high volume. I felt rushed though. I knew what I wanted when I got to the counter but as I was asking questions it was rush rush rush...next person. I understand they don't want lines out the door but I'd rather have my sandwich right. I'll skip this next time it's in the lunch hour. I'm sure when it's settled down it is not like this.
The quality of food was as good as one would expect at a Panera. I will probably return back here, just at a different time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RhodyPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice and comfortable”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Had a fabulous lunch with a lobster roll and soup. Was suprised when bill was just under 20. but, I never looked at prices while ordering. It was so worth it - full big chunks of lobster and a delicious roll! Place was busy busy, but clean and I found seating.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelDaisy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Serve yourself to goodness”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Love their green tea drink. I always crave their soups, which are always deleicious and a pretty good variety. Their salads with steak or grilled chicken are always a special treat. Tempt yourself at the bakery with homemade breads,pastries and other baked goods. My favorites are Asagio bread and bearclaws. Of course you have to rough it and go cafeteria style.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing