We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Gillette Stadium”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sharon
Certificate of Excellence
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
191 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Close to Gillette Stadium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We needed a hotel that was close to Gillette Stadium and The Best Western fit the bill. The hotel is very clean, beds comfortable and they offer a pretty good breakfast. They also had shuttles going to and from the stadium.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank debfannin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSharon, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad to have you.
Nazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    90
    34
    14
    3
See reviews for
76
66
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

this hotel was located within 2.5 miles of the stadium, which was great. Room was great, staff was great. Food in the morning was good, had a good selection of hot and cold foods. coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSharon, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We are looking forward to see you soon.
Nazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
280 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Upon arrival, there was plenty of parking. It was a fast check in. I asked for the most quiet room, and was given room 160. It is located all the way at the end of the hall. The room was clean with a comfortable king bed. And yes, it was a quiet room during the night! The exercise facility had a treadmill, stationary bike, stairmaster, and weight lifting machine. All the equipment worked. During the free breakfast, there were scrambled eggs and many other items that made this a full breakfast. There were also complimentary USA Today newspapers for the guests. All the staff I encountered were friendly. Upon departure, it was a fast checkout. When in the area, I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room 160 if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSharon, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
This is are pleasure you had good time with us looking forward to see you again soon.
Nazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

we stayed here 2 nights while seeing the Patriots and we were very pleased with the quality of the hotel. extremely modern, clean rooms, good wi fi , modern tv, and room. Great and extremely helpful staff. The breakfast is very good as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were visiting Boston and stayed at the Best Western in Sharon. Was drawn to this hotel due location, close to Boston, to price, and no smoking environment. The Hotel was 20 minutes from downtown Boston by car although during morning rush hour it took an hour. Hotel very clean, friendly front desk, warmly decorated room (we had the 1 bedroom Queen). Fitness centre very clean but we didn't use the gym. Breakfast started at 7:00 am but food was already available at 6:00 am. We dinned both at 6:30 and 9:00 on alternate dates and there was always more than enough to chose from. At night there was no noise slept soundly. Would definitely stay here again when we go back to Boston. (fromToronto Canada)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWSharon, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
This is our pleasure you like us
Nazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Room was spacious and clean. Same for bathroom and breakfast was always replenished. Walls however are paper thin. We could hear the traffic from rte 1 as well as the halls and upstairs. I always bring ear plugs so I wasn't affected all that much from the noise but my roomate was.
We really had a problem with the front desk upon our arrival. We were staying for 2 nights and asked to pay on 2 different credit cards, which is usually done upon check-out. The new clerk ask the other clerk for help and the most experienced clerk ended up charging both nights to my card. She didn't want to correct the situation stating that she would probably make a bigger mess of it. We went back the next morning and another clerk was on duty and she fixed it up right away. Upon checking out on our last morning we had to deal with the experienced clerk from the first night. I informed her that we were chekcking out and gave her our room number. She stated that all was good. I had to ask for a receipt for the room. She seemed surprised that none had been slipped under my door. Was it slipped under another door? This is the first time that I ever have any kind of problem with front desk clerks in any Best Western. i find that it's a poor decision from management to have 2 inexperienced clerks working on such a busy weekend, baseball game in Boston, football in Foxboro and it being a long weekend, Columbus day on Monday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcast47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Rooms are dusty, dust under desk on carpet, easy to see the dust on tops of lamps,andt on top of bedheads. On leaving hotel 1 morning at 9.15 a.m. & having put the make up room sign on the door, we came back at 1.15 p.m. and the room was not made up. We were told that there is no housekeeping staff after 12.30 p.m. and receptionist made up the room badly. When hotel was a Holiday Inn Express the breakfast room was spotless - not so now. We were told on our stay at this hotel in May that the hot water machine in breakfast room was broken, it was still broken in October!!!! Only way to heat "hot" water from the thermos flask was to put the polystyrene cup of said water in the microwave.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Evelynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharon
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
5.8 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
6.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro
Address: 395 Old Post Rd, Sharon, MA 02067-1619 (Formerly Inn at Sharon)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sharon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sharon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2.5 miles from Gillette Stadium/Patriot Place and 25 miles from downtown Boston, the Best Western Plus The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro is your best choice in Boston. You ll find things that are most important to you whether you re here for business or pleasure.If you like music, we are only 10 minutes from the outdoor pavilion the Xfinity Center. The Best Western Plus The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro is also conveniently located 10 minutes away from the Wrentham Outlets, a premier shopping destination. So whether you re coming to Boston for business or just for fun your room at the Best Western Plus The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro is your personal treat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, fitness center, plush towels, luxurious bedding and free deluxe continental breakfast mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the combination of a great location, new rooms and great breakfast will ensure you have a great stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sharon Hotel Sharon
Holiday Inn Sharon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing