We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New England charm”
Review of Stagecoach Tavern

Stagecoach Tavern
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Sheffield
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New England charm”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Good grub with just the right amount of 18th century farmhouse atmosphere. Loved the chickpeas for the table to share while waiting on our burgers which were top notch farm-to-table taste. Those who ordered more upscaled, less tavern-type fare were equally satisfied.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If staying at Race Brook Lodge this is a great place to have dinner”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I was staying at Race Brook Lodge and had dinner here the first night. I was alone but didn't feel uncomfortable dining along here. I could have had a bit more light so I could read more easily while dining alone. A nice variety of food on the menu - interesting combos and locally harvested foods featured. It was tasty and nicely presented. There was enough, but not so much one felt stuffed at the end. Good service and interesting surroundings in the variety of rooms. I'd enjoy eating here again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kokomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 496 helpful votes
“My favorite spot in the Berkshires”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Love the Stagecoach. Our "to go to" place in the Berkshires. The atmosphere and food are always divine. They focus on local farms and it is reasonably priced. They also offer half portions on some of the menu items, which is a really nice touch. Eating here on a cool fall evening when the fireplace is lit, candles going and Edith Piaf in the background, is what keeps us coming back. I wish the front of the house servers would be more attentive, that has always been spotty. Just go, you will love it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Homergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Romantic Dinner”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stagecoach has a candlelit cozy ambience that is perfect for a romantic dinner. The food was wonderful and dinner was paced well. We will definitely return when we are in the area again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LongIslandDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
111 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A real stagecoach stop”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Innovative menu, interesting historic building, decent wine list.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Spenser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stagecoach Tavern also viewed

 
Sheffield, Berkshires
South Egremont, Berkshires
 

Been to Stagecoach Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing