We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good value for money in St Ives!”
other travellers have booked this property
234 trevawood cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
234 trevawood cottage
lounge double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
234 trevawood cottage
lounge
double bedroom
twin bedroom
kitchen/diner
trevawood in june
foxy's children's club, in the Rafter's bar/restaurant on site
closest beach - Lelant
St.Ives
Land's End
Eden project
Seal Santuary
Minack theatre
layout of the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lelant, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Crystalsp...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value for money in St Ives!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Homely-styled chalet in a holiday park - very convenient, just next to a woodland walk which my kids absolutely love! Owner was very thoughtful with the available items in the chalet and problem with the TV on/off was also quickly responded to. Children enjoyed the pool despite small glitch with the shower being freezing cold when started, but was quickly sorted. Changing area for pool not great as no lockers and shower splashes to changing area. This primarily limits our use of pool. But excellent location to the attractions we were interested in, Minack Theatre, Porthcurno, Lizard, Land's end etc - which are spectacular. A slight issue was that some items in the chalet were a little dusty and some dog hair on the sheet protectors... probably we are the first to use since winter. Overall fantastic value for money and will definitely try to visit again if visiting Cornwall!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel in convenient location
Liked least: Dog hair on protective bedding covers
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy G
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal location!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our 2nd stay here and love it!Ideaal location for exploring St Ives and also close to Hayle and Penzance which offer amazing coastal walks!The cottage is perfectly situated in a quiet part of the park surrounded by woodland and is a comfortable size property and nicely decorated and well equipped.Our favourite spot was the Watermill inn a mile down the road and walkable
It has a lovely beer garden and is dog friendly and our 9 year black lab cross was very fond of the stream for cooling his pads at the end of a days walking !, A perfect chill out holiday enjoyed by all and we will return next year !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet
Liked least: The clubhouse as was too noisy,
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kebab1976
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“probably the best equipped self catering accommadation we've stayed in”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

lovely chalet, VERY clean, beds nice and comfy, very well equipped, high chair, bed guard and travel cot if you've got little ones, folding chairs for sitting on the patio, games/books/ colouring pens for the kids,lovely quiet site although we struggled to find it, might want to go on net and get a phone number, club was good fun, swimming pool has a flume, beaches nearby are a must (as are all the beaches in cornwall) overall we had a great holiday, would not hesitate in booking to go here again, great value for money :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
272rachel
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“brilliant”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2011

The cottage is very well equiped for us.. my little boy loved it at the cottage and in the entertainment club house..ideal location... we are going back this year with my little boy and my little girl

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the settings of the cottage
Liked least: having to go home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annacroxt...
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very well equipped and homely, very relaxing stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I found booking the cottage very easy, the owner replied very quickly to my enquirys and answered all my questions. I was given detailed information about what was supplied and what i needed to bring for my stay. The directions were easy to follow and found the cottage easily on arrival to the park.The cottage was exactly how described very homely and very well equipped. Our holiday was my 10week old son's first holiday, there was a travel cot and baby bath supplied so that was very helpful making more room in the car for our belongings. The cottage is on St Ives holiday park and has a shop, restaurant, swimming pool and club house on site. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. I took my son swimming for the very first time in their swimming pool which he throughly enjoyed and the staff brought out some toys for him to play with. The cottage is a good base for day trips out to explore cornwall, with beaches within a 5 minute drive. We had a very relaxing holiday and would certainly book here again. Thank you Gail for letting us use your holiday home.
Say what you liked best & least

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: John Fowler took away a heater from kids bedroom during a power cut in area, quickly resolved and returned after we complained
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homeliness of property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing